We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Downtown Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Downtown Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We planned a special Valentines Day Weekend in Austin at our Honeymoon Hotel. 25 years later it is still a great location and great place to stay. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Elevators need work; They have been an issue from the beginning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bjbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear bjbtexas,
We are overjoyed that you were able to return to your honeymoon hotel for your anniversary! Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff, we take pride in being able to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests. We hope that you will return again for another anniversary!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    264
    92
    30
    13
See reviews for
239
129
20
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was so shocked at the quality and size of my room when I arrived, I was sure I had made a mistake and booked the wrong thing. But no, I did not! What a quality place! Wonderful service, huge, nice rooms!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hi Colleen R!
Thank you for taking a moment to leave your thoughts on our hotel. We are very proud of all of our suites; they offer a comfortable and spacious environment for all of our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Austin!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed during the Austin marathon and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean, quiet, and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying with them and would stay there again myself. The warm cookie at check-in was a great touch!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hi Penny P!
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community! I am so happy to hear you found our staff helpful and friendly. Thank you for your recommendation, we truly appreciate it! We hope you will stay with us in the near future!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a number of rooms for my daughter's wedding. The service was spectacular. Doormen handling luggage and valet parking (I did a lot of shuttle duty) set the standard for service, friendliness and performance. Got to use a patio area for a family lunch at no charge, plus given cups and utensils. Rooms were elegant, quiet and comfortable. Pricing a bit higher than I'm used to but this is reality for downtown Austin. Worth the money. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Max S,
Many thanks for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We are absolutely delighted the wedding of your daughter brought you to our hotel. It is wonderful to know your stay was excellent, and you found our staff to be very helpful and accommodating to all of your family’s needs. I will share your kind comments to all of our team members; positive feedback is always encouraging! We are thrilled to know that you plan to return to our property, we would love to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Halie hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

It;s hard to believe that Hilton would do this to guests. They will charge you $12 per night per device, so be careful and avoid logging on at all. And the front desk people are useless. Apart from that, nice hotel..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear pc2007,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the disappointments you experienced. We strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and I am sorry that was not the case during your trip. I have shared your comments with our management team so that they can further discuss areas of improvement for our hotel.

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Ours was a particularly poor experience at this hotel recently. We booked a 2 bedroom suite for the 3 of us, through the Hilton booking phone line and when we arrived were told by the front desk staff that we were booked into a 1 bedroom,'... but not too worry there was a sofa bed!'

This was totally unsuitable for our party of 3 and we were then told either take it or find another hotel. We took it as it was late and we were very tired. They did say they would move us on the Friday when a 2 bed suite became available but it would cost us more than our original booking.

When I queried this and said "No way". We were quoted on a 2 bed and we booked a 2 bed, the on call manager eventually said, OK.

Then the next morning there was no hot water to our suite. The management said that 1st night would be, 'on the house'. The least they could do as we had early appointments and no shower.

On the Friday when I asked the front desk staff about moving us to the 2 bed, they denied any knowledge. I had to push for it and for not paying more than our original quote.

The original front desk staff from check in, did redeem themselves by sending us complimentary fruit and cheese which was kind of them and gratefully received.

At the end of our stay we had to call for the Bellboy twice, with a 40 minute wait and no explanation.

As you can see ours was not a great stay. Maybe some extra training and looking into their Hilton booking agency which I was told was in either Italy or Asia is in order.

Not a happy customer.

Room Tip: Check and re check your booking even through the Hilton booking engine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deeannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hi Deeannek,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate positive and negative feedback from our guests. This feedback is extremely important to all of our team members so we are able to learn to better accommodate our guests during their stay. I cannot apologize enough for the mishaps that you encountered during your stay. Our property is an all suite product and every suite has two rooms- one for the bedroom and one for living area. We do have a handful of suites that have two bedrooms that are connected by one living area. I apologize that this information was not communicated clearly to you at the time of booking. Our management team is aware of this lapse in communication and we will actively work on clearly representing our property through all booking outlets. We hope that you will allow us to redeem ourselves if you are ever in Austin again, we would love to have you!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Good hotel in an excellent location for downtown Austin business. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The quality of the rooms is very good considering the age of the hotel. And, of course, the warm cookie is a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Hi Steven H!

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at our property. Thank you for the kind words regarding the friendly nature of our staff as well as the quality of our suites. Please make plans to stay with us in the future; we would love an opportunity to welcome you back!

Thank you,

Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 197 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing