We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Individual attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #24 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Individual attention”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Doubletree staff are always welcoming and great at making my frequent stays comfortable. The downtown Austin locale is no exception. They are available without being intrusive, helpful and friendly without being cloying or insincere. The rooms are lovely and the view can't be beat!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank SB_in_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear SB_in_DC,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at our property. We are honored that you choose to stay with us frequently on your visits to Austin. We hope we have the opportunity to continue to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    289
    102
    35
    15
See reviews for
269
141
23
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Azle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Check the AC/Heating first, if not satisfied insist on a new room. Don't back down until they make it right. The overall room was amazing, but if you cannot sleep what good is a great appearance. Tapping on a few pipes daily isn’t fixing the problem. The front desk should immediately suggest on a new room. We needed sleep. We were there for school business and being in classes all day and then to come back to luke-warn room is very unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Diane E,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovation which includes updating our AC/Heating units. We apologize profusely that the AC unit caused you an inconvenience. I will share your comments with our leadership team so we may effectively respond to guest’s issues, such as this, so we can effectively counteract them immediately. We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Austin.
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Marcus is an amazing and hospitable hotel manager--our stay was great and the amenities were very nice. The decor in the rooms is slightly outdated, but overall I would highly recommend this hotel. The Presidential Suite has amazing views of the Capitol building.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Kimberly P,
Many thanks for sharing your review of your recent stay. Marcus is a superstar and we are so lucky to have him as part of our team. Thank you for your recommendation, we really appreciate it. Our views of the capitol cannot be beat! We hope we can welcome you back to our property in the near future!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed one night Feb. 22 and was disappointed in the stay. Had stayed for son's wedding past June when I booked 8 family rooms and that visit elated. Decided to return to property for a one night stay visiting newly marrieds with my sister. This was entirely different experience. Inside the room tidy, but beds were horrible. No support both double beds / sis and I work up aching backs. Discovered a full bowl of cigarette butts on balcony, not ours! Also weird that the bathroom had only a door hook for a towel, and one teeny nub for a towel near tub. no other places to hang towels and in reality this room could sleep 4! One elevator not in operation, so long wait. Around corner a freight elevator was offered but smelled like sewer. I was shocked and wondering if I will return. And... that warm cookie they say they offer was not offered, and upon checkout no inquiry as to "how was your stay" which most places I stay always inquire. I asked the woman checking us out what kind of beds were in that room as I felt they were different from our past stay. She replies "double". Of course they were double, that was what I booked.....another agent popped around the corner and said a bed maker and when I mentioned ours were not comfortable with no support she disappeared quickly. This was not the quality of Hilton I expected nor my past stay there I was hoping for. Not sure I will return, but location is good, room was clean, valet parking went well. but.... Beware of room 1303 or getting an answer for your concerns upon checkout. I could tell the girl was new, as she did not know how to split our bill at check out so Hilton you need to train your newbies to respond to questions better and make sure your rooms are quality checked. Stay has been bugging me thus making a review. I do not feel what I received was in line with the $$ I paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Gloria F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. I want to first thank you for choosing us based upon a positive experience you had when you first visited our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of our suites, our location and our valet parking. We pride ourselves in creating a memorable experience for everyone. I am very sorry we have fallen short of exceeding your expectations during your recent visit. Your review will be shared with our Director of Engineering and Director of Front Office so we may take appropriate measures to rectify the items you pointed out. I hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Austin so we will have an opportunity to make this up to you.
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Presidential Suite. The enormous terrace could have easily accommodated 25 people. The living/dining area & master suite were huge. Nicely appointed kitchen with a full size fridge and dishwasher! There were two large flat screen TVs, one in the living room and the other in the master.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Carol R,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your time with us. We have wonderful amenities to take advantage of and we are so happy we could accommodate all of your needs. The balcony of our Presidential suite provides a breathtaking view of downtown and is perfect for relaxing. We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel, and we would be delighted to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hotel seems much older than it looks from the outside. Elevators not working so sent through staff area for other elevators. No easy way to come to the lobby from other floors other than the elevators. Free wireless is NOT available for HH members unless you are gold status. $22 self parking for very small spaces. Not worth what we paid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Allen K,
Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely regret that we were not able to meet your expectations while you were here. Our guest elevators are currently undergoing renovation so they will be faster and more efficient. We do have the alternate elevator available for use during the renovation, and I apologize that this was an inconvenience during your stay. All of your concerns will be addressed with management so they can be thoughtfully evaluated. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance so we have the chance to exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We planned a special Valentines Day Weekend in Austin at our Honeymoon Hotel. 25 years later it is still a great location and great place to stay. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. Elevators need work; They have been an issue from the beginning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank bjbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear bjbtexas,
We are overjoyed that you were able to return to your honeymoon hotel for your anniversary! Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff, we take pride in being able to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests. We hope that you will return again for another anniversary!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing