We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family outing in Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
“family outing in Austin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

room size is great for family of four and included a kitchenette that was nice as well. Downtown hotel so the streets are noisy at night but that is not the hotel's fault. Check in staff was stuffy but valets were great. Did not dine at the hotel. overall did not meet expectation for price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Curt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Curt K,
Thank you for taking a moment to leave your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy you and your family chose to stay with us. Our suites are very spacious and the separate living room and bedroom provide ample room for relaxing for the whole family! We would love opportunity to exceed your expectations should you return to Austin.
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    270
    93
    31
    14
See reviews for
242
132
21
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CORPUS CHRISIT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am very pleased with my hotel stay and the professional manner that your staff brings my stay with easy and comfort. The staff is very friendly and make my trip more enjoyable to stay in the future....Thank You, Trevino

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Enda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Enda T,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel! I am thrilled to hear you able to fully enjoy everything The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin has to offer. Our staff is humbled by your kind words; it was our pleasure to help create an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return on your next trip to Austin!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

this hotel was nice, the staff were very helpful , the pool area is small. the breakfast buffet was good but pricey. it was conventienly located. close to the university of texas campus highly recommend kearney lane for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Kimberly B,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your comments about your stay. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time while visiting Austin. Our hotel has wonderful amenities to take advantage of and we are so happy that we could accommodate all of your needs. I agree, we are conveniently situated to the University of Texas, The Capitol, and the entertainment district. We have a complimentary shuttle that can take you within a two mile radius of our hotel, and is a perfect option for our guests to utilize. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we would be delighted to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I highly recommend this hotel; as the staff in every aspect were friendly, efficient, courteous and helpful at all time. Yes, everyone! I would love to return to Austin as the hotel was a huge part of the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Pamela B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Tripadvisor community. We are elated to hear we were a contributing factor in a memorable trip to Austin. Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel, we sincerely appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanticoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Doubletree has been a wonderful experience. If you request anything from coffee to shuttle to towels to maid service... they respond asap. They make you feel very much at home. The employees are very courteous and wellcoming and helpful. Cabs are usually waiting by the front of the hotel to take you past the shuttle limits. There is a beautiful lounge to sit and unwind and have a drink. The kitchen area had a frig, microwave, stove, coffee maker and dishwasher. The cabinets contained dishes, pots and pans, and utensils. The only problem I found with the Doubletree is that we couldn't use the pool although we had a few hot days. The pool was cold with bugs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Deborah T,
Thank you so much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are absolutely delighted and humbled to read your kind words about our hotel and staff. Our team members strive to create a memorable experience for all our guests, and it seems they have been successful. I have shared your comments regarding the pool with our management team for further evaluation. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we highly look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I liked this DoubleTree because they were willing to find me a government rate - because I was doing research at the nearby University of Texas library. Exceptionally kind. Overly generous. And, quite amenable to WiFi support (free). I think it was fair cab distance to South Congress and 6th Street if you're so inclined. For me, great big bed and good study area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adelaido G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Adelaido G,
Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin. It was simply our pleasure to be of service to you in any way possible during your recent stay. Thank you for your gracious comments towards our staff. They are all valued team members who strive to create a wonderful and memorable experience for all of our guests. We hope your studies bring you back to our property, we would love to welcome you back!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stay here four times per year. Every time it delivers clean, really large rooms, a friendly staff, two bottles of water in the room, and a warm cookie. You just can't beat it. The gratis drink at the bar this trip was icing on the cake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halie H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mark J O,
Thank you for taking a moment to leave your thoughts for the Tripadvisor community! We are so happy to hear we are able to provide consistency time you stay with us that earns your approval and loyalty. I am thrilled to hear you received a complimentary drink at our bar that topped off your visit. We look forward to your return in the near future!
Sincerely,
Halie Hatch
Halie.hatch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 199 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing