We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

great welcome at front desk . Spacious two bedroom suite with generous lounge Great breakfast buffet . Some deals include breakfast some don't . Situated a short stroll to the Capitol building . The hole in the wall diner nearby serves great tex me food . The hotel serves wonderful salads and burgers etc . We stayed a full week and would love to return . congratulations on the quality of the front desk and breakfast staff.

Room Tip: Some have a hob some do not
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahappytraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Ahappytraveller101,

It truly makes my day to read your review of our hotel and service. Thank you so much for taking time to right about your stay. Our hotel is the perfect location to enjoy a short walk to nearby restaurants and attractions but far enough from the night light to allow a peaceful night's rest. The Texas Chili Parlor is a fantastic spot for a great meal without paying fine-dining prices. I hope you may come stay with us again in the future, perhaps for another week-long getaway. If you need any assistance in making those arrangements, please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    272
    93
    31
    14
See reviews for
242
132
21
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Perfect hotel close to capitol building (our balcony looked over it). Two room suite for family of 6 was still spacious, very clean and modern rooms. Breakfast was great and being able to walk to the Capitol and Congress Ave was excellent. Staff were friendly & attentive, overall great stay so would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Robert Jeremy C,

Thank you for leaving a review of your time as our guest. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your suite and that your balconcy provided a great view of the State Capitol. I will be sure to pass on your praise of our staff and their service. Hopefully we may come to welcome you again soon. If you need any assistance in making the arrangements, I remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

When they suite they mean suite. The room had a separate bedroom with an actual door! Kitchen was very nice and convenient. I loved that you could turn on a separate AC for the bedroom or the rest of the room. Being able to close off the bedroom made it very quiet. Good walls and good windows. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrnBfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear GrnBfly,

Thank you for leaving such a kind review of your time as our guest. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your suite! We provide rooms that usually exceed the expectations of our guests since you get the private living area and micro-kitchen to ensure you are comfortable. The A/C is certainly necessary in Texas in July; I'm glad you were cool enough at night while resting. I can't wait for your next visit, please let me know if I can help.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel provided excellent service and was convenient to downtown Austin and to the University. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the rooms which are actually suites are more than adequite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Marjorie T,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your time as our guest. The 15th street cafe is a wonderful place to have a meal; it is wonderful to know that you had a great experience. Our all-suite property does provide larger than average rooms so our guests have a little extra space to relax. I hope we may come to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is the very best hotel, ever. Beautiful, clean room with comfortable mattress and pillows. The entire hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff compliments the excellence in amenities. The bell staff is above par in all aspects. Ralph and TJ are very accommodating and kind, they know and show the meaning of customer service. Excellent value for the money. We have stayed here four times and will continue to stay whenever we travel to Austin.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank marian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Marian T,

I must say, reading your review has just made my day. Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review of our hotel and staff. Our recently renovated hotel certainly allows all of our guests to be comfortable while they revitalize before their next big day. I will be sure to pass on your kudos to Ralph and TJ so they may know how much you appreciate their hard work and effort. I look forward to your next visit and many more visits in the future. Please let me know if I may assist you in any way.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horizon city, texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Room was nice; view of the capitol is great. Lobby is clean and staff very friendly. Nearby restaurants offer easy access. You have to pay for in-room Internet; however, but most guests seem to hang out in the lobby's comfy chairs and use lobby internet or go to Starbucks next door. Starbucks closes early, so don't plan on hanging out there for free Internet at night. The hotel will give you a courtesy ride if you are going within 2 miles of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pamelatazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Pamelatazzy,

Thank you for leaving a review of your time as our hotel guest. I am glad you enjoyed the majority of your stay however apologize that we could not meet your expectations in regards to wifi access within your suite. As you mentioned, the wifi is free in the lobby as well as for our Hilton Hhonors Gold/Diamond guests. I hope we may still come to welcome in the future; perhaps you may enjoy the wifi access benefit on your next visit. Thank you again for your comments and feedback.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

if you are looking for a hotel that charges you for every little thing with the ice machine on the 2nd floor only, then this is the right place for you. if you want a hotel that competes with current standards with free internet, breakfast, parking, coffee, then this ain't the place for you. great service, but totally old school.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Ed V,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites. We appreciate you taking the time to write us and explain your disappointment with our hotel and services that we offer to our guests. I will be sure to communicate your review of our hotel with our Management Team so they discuss possible changes for a better guest experience.

Our hotel does charge for parking, internet, and breakfast however these valued extras do become complimentary for our loyal guests of Hilton HHonors. If you continue to stay with the Hilton Worldwide family of hotels, you may come to enjoy these 'little extras' as well.

We understand that you have many choices in the downtown market when traveling, and we do hope that you will give us another try when you return. If there is anything I can do to help arrange your return, I remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing