We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #26 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was in Austin for a One-Day Conference in Mid-July and had the pleasure of staying at the Doubletree Suites. It is a beautiful hotel with all the amenities of a luxury hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious and well worth the rate. The next time that I am in Austin, I will definitely look into another stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Maria T.,

Thank you for taking a few moments to leave of our hotel and service. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit during your work conference. I must say I agree that our hotel offers many great amenities and outstanding service, very similar to a luxury hotel only without the luxury price tag. I hope we may come to welcome you again soon, if you need any assistance, I remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

For $249 per night I would've thought that they would have had better toilet paper than that you would find at a gas station, and no free wi-fi, that's simply inhumane. The hot chocolate chip cookies were delicious though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Derek D,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide a truly outstanding experience due the the amenities that we provide in all of our suites. Our wi-fi access it complimentary in the hotel lobby and restaurant as well as for members of our Hilton HHonors program. Perhaps you may give us another chance and we can help create an outstanding hotel experience. If you're open to this idea, please contact me directly.

Thank You,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great property for biz or leisure traveler! Have stayed here for years and always ground this hotel to be clean, friendly and located perfectly. Austin is a great city and staying here is awesome! Try one of the penthouse suites with great views and huge balconies...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Hans K,

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to our hotel. Your frequent visits and long-standing tenure at the DoubleTree Suites means more than I can put in words here. I am so glad that you're most recent visit was outstanding as well. Hopefully we can continue this professional partnership well into the future. If you need any assistance with a future booking, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

great welcome at front desk . Spacious two bedroom suite with generous lounge Great breakfast buffet . Some deals include breakfast some don't . Situated a short stroll to the Capitol building . The hole in the wall diner nearby serves great tex me food . The hotel serves wonderful salads and burgers etc . We stayed a full week and would love to return . congratulations on the quality of the front desk and breakfast staff.

Room Tip: Some have a hob some do not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahappytraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Ahappytraveller101,

It truly makes my day to read your review of our hotel and service. Thank you so much for taking time to right about your stay. Our hotel is the perfect location to enjoy a short walk to nearby restaurants and attractions but far enough from the night light to allow a peaceful night's rest. The Texas Chili Parlor is a fantastic spot for a great meal without paying fine-dining prices. I hope you may come stay with us again in the future, perhaps for another week-long getaway. If you need any assistance in making those arrangements, please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Perfect hotel close to capitol building (our balcony looked over it). Two room suite for family of 6 was still spacious, very clean and modern rooms. Breakfast was great and being able to walk to the Capitol and Congress Ave was excellent. Staff were friendly & attentive, overall great stay so would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Robert Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Robert Jeremy C,

Thank you for leaving a review of your time as our guest. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your suite and that your balconcy provided a great view of the State Capitol. I will be sure to pass on your praise of our staff and their service. Hopefully we may come to welcome you again soon. If you need any assistance in making the arrangements, I remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

When they suite they mean suite. The room had a separate bedroom with an actual door! Kitchen was very nice and convenient. I loved that you could turn on a separate AC for the bedroom or the rest of the room. Being able to close off the bedroom made it very quiet. Good walls and good windows. Would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank GrnBfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear GrnBfly,

Thank you for leaving such a kind review of your time as our guest. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your suite! We provide rooms that usually exceed the expectations of our guests since you get the private living area and micro-kitchen to ensure you are comfortable. The A/C is certainly necessary in Texas in July; I'm glad you were cool enough at night while resting. I can't wait for your next visit, please let me know if I can help.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel provided excellent service and was convenient to downtown Austin and to the University. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the rooms which are actually suites are more than adequite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Marjorie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Marjorie T,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your time as our guest. The 15th street cafe is a wonderful place to have a meal; it is wonderful to know that you had a great experience. Our all-suite property does provide larger than average rooms so our guests have a little extra space to relax. I hope we may come to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Danny Craven
daniel.craven@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin at The University/Capitol
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,231 reviews
4.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin - Downtown/Town Lake
0.9 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#27 of 201 in Austin
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £98 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing