We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay OK but strange a week later”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #21 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stay OK but strange a week later”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The stay was fine, really no problems. A week later we are accused by the City of Austin of having a guest that was staying with us having a dog that bit the bellman as he was loading his things. First we had no guest and most importantly they never tried to contact us about the incident to verify if it was our guest. They just reported it to the Austin authorities. I have contacted the hotel and they claim that is their story. I would really have to think about staying here again. When management acts like this you have to wonder.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nottoosure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Nottoosure:

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your concerns over the phone. Again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. We are still researching excatly how the incorrect information was communicated and allow me to underline our primary intention through out is the appropriate care be administered to our team member.

Thank you again for your patience, and we look forward to seeing you when you return to Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    281
    96
    33
    14
See reviews for
255
137
23
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel nicely located for business in Austin. Comfortable, well-appointed room, prompt room service, Friendly, accommodating staff and great service all around. Will definitely stay again when traveling to Austin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ramona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Would have been a nice stay if I had not had my Kindle fire HDX 7" stolen from conference area. No report made with me, no manager ever sent to speak with me. Watch your back. Always fill out a police report if you experience a theft. Know your serial registration numbers on belongings just in case.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I actually loved my stay here. My room was huge, fridge, coffee pot, microwave, huge bathroom. No complaints here. Oh, did I mention they have PARKING! Staff was very friendly and helpful. you definitely get your money's worth. I actually cancelled my stay at another fancier hotel because my stay here was so great. Love the amount of space to do work in the room!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe B, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Christina M - Thank you for posting about your experience here at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to ATX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutto, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is fresh and updated the rooms are divided for you to have guest and not feel like they are invading your privacy, the balcony was great, good view of the city, and service we got was excellent. They make the best omelets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It's becoming hard to find full service hotels. While you can find less expensive places to stay, sometimes you need more, but not at Four Seasons or Driskill prices. This hotel provided valet parking, a full service restaurant, and a full service bar. I was in Austin for a legal matter at the federal courthouse. I needed a place to decompress. This hotel fit the bill. The staff was friendly without being cloying. It's close to dining options, the Capital, and Austin hospitals. Cons: queen size bed does not seem like a true queen, lumpy pillows. Website said you'd have to pay for wifi, I was able to access free AT&T wifi. If you're a Hilton Honors member, HHilton wifi is free. I did not have high enough Hilton status for the freebie.

Room Tip: I was on 10th floor and heard no street noise. I can't vouch for lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff was very helpful and courteous from the moment we arrived, in our swimming clothes and cooler, to the moment we left. We felt safe at all times and the room was clean, and super comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Magdalena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing