We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service in a humongous suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Ranked #22 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service in a humongous suite”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I had to make sure I gave props to the fantastic staff at Doubletree Suites in Austin. The bellmen/van driver/front desk gentlemen were always friendly, accessible, and helpful. Every day when we were trying to get organized in our travels, they would willingly give good, honest advice.

Pros:
*complimentary shuttle will take you within 2 miles -- AND PICK YOU UP!! Great drivers. Great perk.
*Cookies. They were delicious, plentiful, and always available.
* 2BR suite was well-equipped and GINORMOUS! We had 3 adults 1 child and we stayed VERY comfortably in this suite. The room had a central living area with a small kitchen. On each side were bedrooms -- one K with private bathroom, and one room with 2 Q and private bathroom. The beds were very comfortable.

Cons:
* Could have had a location closer to 6th street, but the shuttle made up for that.
* Lights were very dim in the hallways even in the bright morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlestonBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear CharlestonBeachBum,

Thank you so much for your thorough review. We appreciate your feedback and your pros and con list is an excellent tool for us. Our two bedroom suites really are very large and comfortable especially for those traveling with family. It provides privacy and a home away from home feeling because of the separate bedroom/bath, independent living area, and separate kitchenette. I’m elated to here our staff provided exceptional service for you and your family. We strive everyday for our guests to feel at home while staying with us. Again, I thank you for your kind review and will share your feedback with our team. We hope to see you the next time you’re visiting Austin and we’ll have plenty of cookies waiting for you!

Bridget Dooley
Sales Coordinator
Bridget.dooley@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    279
    94
    32
    14
See reviews for
247
134
23
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Room and its amenities were great BUT: 1. hot water poorly marked burned my back, 2. elevators are extremely slow, over 5 minute wait at 11:30 a.m., 3. told ice maker on floor 2, it was but it was not plugged in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Samuel G,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your room and amenities however I am sorry you experienced maintenance issues . I’ll share your concerns immediately with our engineering department, and hope you’ll give us a second chance to make it right the next time you are visiting Austin.


Bridget Dooley
Sales Coordinator
Bridget.dooley@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I am an attorney. I stayed here for a 3-week trial in State District Court. The hotel was located well for this, and the suites were more than roomy enough. The staff was polite and accomodating. I would stay here again for another trial.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 6 October 2014
Stephen,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your kind words. You definitely said it; our location makes our hotel perfect for those having to do business with the court systems here in Austin. Three weeks is a long time to be away from home so our big suites make for a very comfortable stay. We are so happy to hear you’ll stay again.

Warm regards,

Bridget Dooley
Sales Coordinator
Bridget.dooley@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our travel agent placed our family of 4 in the Doubletree Suites for our 1 night in Austin. The Doubletree was centrally located & the hospitality was AMAZING. The hotel staff (Front desk & bellmen/valets) were very helpful with rooms, restaurant suggestions, checking our baggage & some great conversations. The hotel was updated & the buffet breakfast was good. I would suggest this hotel to everyone I know!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Netterz937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear Netterz937,

Wow! Thank you for your 5 star rating and your kind words regarding the service you received from our Front Desk Guest Service Agent and the Bellman. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am excited to share your praises with our Front Office Manager. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin, we aim to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.


Warm Regards,
Bridget Dooley
Sales Coordinator
Bridget.dooley@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a very nice stay. It's so close to UT. Great food and drinks from room service (you should try the spicy crab cakes ). Lots of room for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. I just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Janet W,

Your review means so much to us! Happy to have had your family stay with us and that you enjoyed our suites. They are perfect for traveling families visiting the Austin area. Our central location and complimentary shuttle service makes us close enough to just about everything including the Capitol, the University of Texas, and downtown's entertainment districts. And as for the spicy crab cakes… you said it! They are delicious and I’ll be sure pass on your praises to our Executive Chef Ryan. Please visit us again, we would be delighted to have you!


Warm Regards,
Bridget Dooley
Sales Coordinator
Bridget.dooley@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitória, Espirito Santo, Brazil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very good staff in the front desk not to mention the woman always in bad mood from Fourtlauderdele. Terrible service from housekeeping, they through out some stuffs by them selves and the hotel paid me back.
I spend 3 months there, with this amount of time could see that this hotel not lives up to reputation that has.
Problems with plumbing and infiltration.

Room Tip: rooms ending with 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThiagoGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildaboutAustin, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin, responded to this review, 23 October 2014
Dear ThiagoGEO,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Austin. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback. I am happy to hear you were pleased with our front desk staff. However, I am sorry we fell short of your expectations during your 3 month stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the errors made during your stay and we hope you will return so we may provide you with the kind of service you should always receive at our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Bridget Dooley
Sales Coordinator
Bridget.dooley@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Quality of rooms is really great. In room A/c was controlled by in room unit which was nice since it was scorching outside.

Better than the Hampton up the road, but a few more blocks to UT. Same quality gym, but a bit nicer rooms.

Only downer, couldn't get housekeeping on the phone and no shampoo in the room! Conditioner and lotion, but shampoo was overlooked.

Very nice breakfast and bar.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beltway_Hater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
East Austin
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin
Address: 303 W 15th St, Austin, TX 78701-1622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#18 Business Hotel in Austin
#21 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Austin. Enjoy a warm greeting with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie at this comfortable hotel. Among Austin, Texas hotels, this DoubleTree hotel places you in the downtown business district and within minutes of all that the city has to offer. Walk to the University of Texas and the Texas State Capitol from our Austin, Texas hotel, which is 11 miles from Austin Bergstrom International Airport. Visit the Sixth Street Entertainment District, Barton Springs Pool, or explore the area around this Austin hotel with our complimentary shuttle service. Corporate guests are in easy reach of many regional and national companies, the Austin Convention Center and favorite local restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to a spacious suite at the DoubleTree Suites Hotel Austin. All of our suites offer separate kitchens, living areas and private bedrooms in sophisticated surroundings. Upgrade to a two-bedroom suite, Penthouse or Executive suite for a wrap-around rooftop balcony with breathtaking city views. Host a meeting or event in this downtown Austin hotel's 5,000 sq. ft. function space, including the beautiful Rose Garden Terrace. Let our professional staff assist you from planning to execution. Stay fit in our fitness center, or relax in our heated, outdoor pool and patio deck. Savor delicious American or Southwestern cuisine in our 15th Street Cafe, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and then retire to our popular 15th Street Lounge. Book your stay at our Austin, Texas hotel and experience true Texas hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton - Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton - Austin Hotel Austin
Doubletree Hotel Austin
Doubletree Austin
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton - Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing