We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
Ranked #129 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Super fast Internet.. Finally a hotel that understand what business travelers need. Had a board room they let me use during the day for meetings rather than sitting in the lobby..
The staff was friendly directed me to local restaurants and entertainment.

The hotel was close to everything and just minutes from 6th street right up the I35.. 7 minutes only.

Hotel was clean and quite, I would stay here again..

Room Tip: Ask for the Suite for $20 dollars more.. its huge.. very comfortable..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedbck and are pleased you had a great stay. We really do try and treat our guest as family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is about 6 miles from downtown and we stayed there as we were going to the game. The hotel is clean and tidy with big rooms. James at front desk on sat really did us a big favour and got us a lift to the game. Big thanks to him! Breakfast is great with lots of choices. Great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We are trying to create hotels that guest love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was great! Two thumbs up for:
-The front lobby staff
-The Housekeeping staff
-The breakfast (so many choices hot & cold) & staff keeping it stocked.
-The spacious rooms (temps in the room were great, beds were sooo comfortable)
-The front lobby snacks (water, lemonade, cookies, fruit)

The only thing is that there isn't a lot within walking distance. With a car perfect access to i-35.

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We would like to thank you for taking out your time so we know how we sre doing. Our # 1 goal is to creat hotels that guest love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I recently booked a room for this hotel on the IHG website and found the exact room for the exact dates on Expedia for $29 per night less. I booked both rooms thinking that IHG would honor their "+Best Price Guarantee". Oh NO! Their response was that because the room didn't show "available" when they checked Expedia, that they did not have to honor the lower rate! Are you kidding me? Needless to say, I cancelled my reservation with them and will not stay at another IHG property again. By the way, if you run into this same situation, Marriott will honor their Lower price guarantee.

Room Tip: Bait and switch customer service.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1lauriekm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

we are so sorry for any inconvince that you experinced and thank you for letting us know how to upgrade our service we hope we did mot scare you off please call me and I will personally make your next stay enjoable 512-821-0707 thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I booked this property due to being close to my meeting off of 51st street from UT. It is about 10 minutes to campus. Very nice property, clean outside, well lighted parking, spacious lobby and easy check in. Our king bed was comfy, room very clean. We had a new kind of coffee maker (can't remember the brand! ) that I really liked AND loved having microwave and fridge. About bedtime, the fire alarm made a LOUD BEEP ( scary!!!!) due to a battery failure. Hubby ran down to lobby to see what was going on and passed the word to worried families up and down the hall that were milling around to see if we needed to evacuate. All ok and back to bed... Breakfast was the standard HIE fare but the biscuits were SUPER this time! Most of the time, they are hard rocks! Cheers to the biscuit lady!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txfrmgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback your reviews are valuable to us. We strive not to be average but elite hotel. Our goal is to create a hotel guest love.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Since my arrival at the hotel, Lesley Easley and her staff have been nothing short of magnificent and very hospitable. The staff makes you feel like a part of their family. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. I appreciate all the staffs promtness and courtesy in each request made to them, from the front desk all the down to the maintanence crew. Thank you for making my stay at this hotel feel like I never left my home.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sego90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback. It is our pleasure to have you stay at our hotel we vaule your business and hope to see you for many more years. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The staff at this Holiday Inn is very aware of the area restaurants in the area. The breakfast area clean and room. We booked to visit Austin,Texas and surrounding areas, Prefect location to get on or off Interstate 35 North or South. We would recommend this place for the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninfa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback it is very important to us. We are glad your stay was great. We are here to treat our guest like family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Austin-University
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central

Address: 8500 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-5646
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £79 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the North Austin area is the beautiful Holiday Inn Express Hotel conveniently located off of the IH 35 and Hwy 183. This gorgeous hotel with 101 over sized guest rooms is within 10 minutes of downtown Austin where guests can enjoy the famed 6th Street, the Texas State Capitol, the Austin Convention Center, and the UT campus. The Holiday Inn Express is 20 minutes from Austin-Bergstrom Airport. In addition, we are less than 15 miles from Lake Travis, the Bob Bullock Museum/IMAX Theater, the Austin Children s Museum, and the Frank Erwin Center. Finally, there are several shopping malls within a ten mile radius. A few of the many companies located near us include MCI, Dell Computers, Applied Materials, Apple Computers, and Samsung. The Holiday Inn Express in North Austin is perfect for the business traveler. We offer complimentary high-speed Internet (both wired and wireless) access in all of the guest rooms. All of our guest rooms have spacious working desks with ergonomic chairs, and desk phones with speaker capabilities, data port, and voice mail. Each morning guests can enjoy our complimentary Express Start Breakfast, which includes fresh, warm cinnamon rolls, Smart Roast Coffee, and many more items that will more than satisfy any guest's hunger. Above all, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel s professional staff awaits the opportunity to attend to your every need. Visit Austin, TX and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central Hotel Austin
Holiday Inn Austin
Austin Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Austin North Central Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing