We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin North
Ranked #79 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Weare, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“One of the Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed in many La Quinta's all over the country, including the flagship hotel in Chicago. This is absolutely one of best we've ever visited. Spotless throughout. I think they have recently remodeled because everything seems brand new. The staff was wonderful. The owner/manager was very hands on. The breakfast was great, and one night they even served wine and cheese. It is not right downtown, but an easy drive and well worth it price-wise.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raj P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking a few minutes to leave us a great review. I am glad to hear that our staff exceeded your expectation. The staff is very happy that they were able to make your stay a great one.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    102
    57
    28
    22
See reviews for
98
57
22
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Everything was great beginning with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was very good as well. The only problem was the dark parking lot. We mentioned it to the front desk manager and she stated that they had just finished remodeling the inside and were going to work on the outside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanilow76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Linda Yates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Benito, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Everything was great.. Staff was nice and helpful... Gonna be staying here for all my future trips up north... I needed something between round rock and downtown... The location was perfect right in the middle... Very clean place...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ThatGirlBeckah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for your kind response. We look forward to seeing you soon!!!

Sincerely,


Linda Yates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Why did that La Quinta commercial keep popping in my head? Thoroughly enjoyed my overnight stay at this hotel. Room was clean, front desk clerk helpful and had very pleasant demeanor. Did not make it in time for breakfast, but was offered fruit by staff as she was cleaning up.

There was some construction going on (elevator) and was a bit of an inconvenience, otherwise an all around great experience. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry about the construction. We are trying to improve our appearance for valued guests like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was a Hyatt hotel at one time. It isn't new, but well maintained. Check-in was quick and the clerk was informative. Our room was spotlessly clean, and had all the amenities we expect at a La Quinta. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Another review mentioned noise from pets, and that might be expected at any pet-friendly (or child-friendly) inn but we weren't bothered. Breakfast was a bit better than typical for La Quinta. Our favorite Austin motel had been a Hampton Inn, but this is less expensive with a better location and is our new go-to Austin motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We strive to meet and/or exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Staff at LaQuinta Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I loved staying at la quint and what I really liked was the friendly staff at the front desk even the new girls are great they are very respectful even the general Manager. I even liked the new girl named Jennifer she was a bit shy at first but a nice young lady I loved her kindness over all wonderful place and staff loved it. Thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutierrezadriana2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks. We strive to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed in Austin for 2 nights at this La Quinta and could not have asked for a better service. This hotel has brand new rooms, complimentary happy hour, great facilities and I loved their breakfast. Although we were only able to stay just 2 nights we will be staying at this La Quinta on our future trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrahuff1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Y, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn Austin North, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for the great view. We appreciate your feedback. The entire staff try's to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Austin.

Sincerely,

Staff at LaQuinta Inn Austin North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin North

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin North
Address: 7622 I-35 North, Austin, TX 78752-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed a total renovation in July, 2013.Manager's reception Mon - Thurs -5:30-7:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing