We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even close to the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin North
Ranked #104 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Some of the front desk employees are rude at this hotel. You have to wait in a long line for breakfast and breakfast area wasn't clean. Trash is full, no coffee available. LaQuinta usually better but this location wasn't.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel was modern and clean. Brenda was very attentive to us - taking care of an issue we had with a loud neighbor and greeting us by name when she would see us in the lobby. Free breakfast in the morning with coffee and ice water available in the lobby 24/7. Great customer service and a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Frisco, Texas
1
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Biviana took good care of us when we checked. Appreciated the extra effort she took to give us directions to the mall. The room was really nice and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Brandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. Bed very comfortable. Close to a busy highway so was a little noisy. Monday - Thursday night they have drinks and food which are free. The night we stayed it was soft tacos and they were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very courteous staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, great location, will stay there again if we make to sate next year. Took cae of all of our needs during our stay. Never too busy, anything we needed they took care of it immediatley. Since we were competing in state track meet they made sure we could use lobby or meeting rooms for team meeting. Took care of all of our athletes needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was in Austin, Texas for business and stayed at this La Quinta. I had a wonderful stay and this had to be one of the best hotel experiences I've had. The hotel appears to be recently fully renovated and has a friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was excellent, as well as the internet connection. This is a nice, clean, and comfortable hotel with a great location. I would recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Stay in a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin North

Address: 7622 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £68 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed a total renovation in July, 2013.Manager's reception Mon - Thurs -5:30-7:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing