We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel; Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin North
Ranked #85 of 203 Hotels in Austin
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Great Hotel; Great Staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites North in Austin, Tx and everything was great. Staff members Jaime (Front Desk) and Kirsten Jackson (Kitchen) were friendly, helpful, and had a great attitude....

Room Tip: Great Hotel; great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    109
    60
    32
    25
See reviews for
107
60
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SAN ANTONIO, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel room was very clean, roomy and comfortable. The Wi-Fi was easy to connect to. The décor of the room was fresh and clean. The only negative would be no coffee pot in the coffee machine in the room and the hallway smelled like a hamster cage, a little dank and musty, but inside the room, all was great! The positives outweighed the negatives!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had previously stayed here before and decided to give it another shot since the hotel had been refreshed. Upon arrival I was told of the "Happy Hour" with Chili Dogs and Free Drinks. We attended the reception with our kids, since kids love hot dogs. The front desk clerk that was setting up the hot dogs told me that for future reference kids were not welcome at the happy hour reception because alcohol was being served. My kids were sitting quietly eating their hot dogs. I brought this to the manager's attention, I am assuming he was Mr. Patel, and he said that kids could sit in the last row of seats. Why this makes any difference I do not know. Drury serves evening beverages and all are welcome. Needless to say, this was upsetting, and we felt unwelcome. I canceled my 2nd night and will be staying at a Family Friendly Establishment.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Homer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for one day with the Grandson. Andrea at the front desk was very helpful upon check in. The room was clean and the king suite was huge. New rooms with new amenities. Window views from most rooms, probably not great. Pool was nice! Great breakfast, standard LQ, no short comings. Even had a 5:30pm happy hour with two free drinks and fajitas. Very impressive.

Only a few negatives. Elevator smelled like the machine shop I worked at in college. (mechanical smell). Sofa pull out should have had clean sheets. Grandson did not mind. But, I pulled them off upon leaving, so they HAD to be changed. Everyone MUST come in through the front door, unless you want to use the stairs on the side. Because of this, the front door gets lots of traffic. They might want to steam clean the concrete more often.

All in all, a great room value.

Room Tip: Backside might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ablegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

As a frequent guests of La Quinta properties across the country, I understand that these franchise hotels will range anywhere from excellent to terrible depending on the owner. This North Austin location is somewhere in the middle of the two.
Driving along I35, there is another La Quinta not a mile down the road south from the North Austin location. I’m glad it wasn’t this La Quinta as it was in terrible shape and much older property. The North Austin location is a little difficult to get to as is does not have an exit to reach the hotel. You must exit about a half mile back and make a U-turn, if you stay on I35 you will go right by it and drive quite a distance to the next exit before you can turn around. The hotel seemed to have a lot of homeless milling about outside as they are all hang out under I35 bridge just a stone’s throw from the hotel, so I suggest parking in a lighted area and not in the back of the lot.
The rooms are in fair condition however, the carpet had a few stains and showing signs of wear as well as a broken and cracked window in the room. The room also seemed very stark with minimal decor. There were no paintings on the wall, or any other decor to brighten up the room. A small painting or artificial plant would go a long way here.
The front desk staff seemed friendly for the most part, I only had an issue with not having an alarm clock in my room and one was brought to me very quickly.
The pool area is very small, so any more than 5 or 6 people and it will feel cramped and the work out area seemed clean and well kept.
The breakfast area is clean and the breakfast itself was good, but if course very crowded.
One thing I want to mention is many people stay at La Quinta for their excellent pet policy, if this is the case; just know this location has absolutely no grassy area to walk the dog. If you continue pass the entry of the hotel you will see a business park straight ahead. Inside the business park there are several areas you can walk your pet, but of course be a good pet owner and pick up after your pet.
I would not hesitate to stay here again, while it was somewhat stark in its decor and a bit drab, it was clean and adequate for a few night stay plus had a good location.

Room Tip: Park in lighted area if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldendeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My daughter basketball team stayed here for a tournament and I was truly impressed with the hotel and staff. Our rooms was ready at time of check in and the polite staff was awesome and honored any request we had. I never stayed at a LaQuinta before but based on my stay I would definitely stay here if we are back in Austin for another tournament .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSWIC2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownscille, TX
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Although our accomodations were first rate, we were greatly impressed by the staff's willingness to be helpful regardless of the problem. We were especially impressed with Ms. Kirsten Jackson who went out of her way to make our stay especially enjoyable. We travel frequently and usually stay at the La Quinta Inns but of all our stays over the years this was the most outstanding! We will definitely stay there again!!

Room Tip: Seek out their friendly staff for information both about the city and surrounding attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynsart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin North

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin North
Address: 7622 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed a total renovation in July, 2013.Manager's reception Mon - Thurs -5:30-7:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing