We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austin Tip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Austin North
Ranked #78 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Boise, United States
2 reviews
“Austin Tip”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very good motel. Room was clean and quiet. Driving in was a little tough even with GPS. The sign out front had lights out so it was difficult to see at night. The motel had been recently remodeled in the room so it was clean and did not notice any wear. The hallway carpets were dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    104
    60
    29
    22
See reviews for
101
58
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. All the staff are very friendly and took care of us I would most definitely stay here again. I left my necklace in the room and didn't realize it until 3 days after we checked out. I called them and they had it. And they made sure to call me and send it to me. There employees are very professional.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcampos16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytle, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As the owner of a youth softball organization, it is of utmost importance to find a hotel that is not only affordable and clean, but, most importantly secure--The La Quinta Inn Austin North exceeded my expectations in each of these categories.
I have stayed in many LQ's during our softball travels and I admit they were all average--exterior corridors, mediocre breakfast, and the usual customer service. However, from my first communication with Raj to the day we checked out was superb:
1) The cost per night for this exceptional property was affordable
2) Each of the front desk people was courtesy, friendly, and knowledgeable
3) The rooms were very clean upon check-in and house keeping did a great job getting them cleaned up during the time we were out on the second day
4) The breakfast was excellent and included a variety of choices
5) The front desk was aware of and attentive to people entering and exiting the hotel
I would not only recommend this hotel in the future, I am headed out of town this weekend and will drive the extra 20 miles to stay at this establishment again. THANK YOU La Quinta Inn North for a memorable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very courteous staff! Quite and comfortable room. Good experience, with a good breakfast and a "Happy Hour" that was a surprise! Facility was clean and well kept. Would stay here again when visiting Austin.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank barbarasS7377FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

It was a quick one night stay, but a good value. The Hotwire price did not save us as much as others in the past off their rack rate but it was fine. It has been totally remodeled so it was clean and nicely decorated. The outside facade it not pretty and the location is bad on the highway intersection , but we did not hear any road noise once inside so no matter. The late check it was a bit of a glitch but it was more a staff issue. The room was large, the king bed was so comfy, quality linens, bath products, no tub however, just a shower. The outside pool was clean and hot tub nice. Breakfast had good selection of hot and continental. It appeared to be dog friendly, but was not smelly, 100% smoke free which we love.

Room Tip: We did ask for one away from the highway to escape any possible noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arleen_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My stay at this hotel is great! Rooms and hotels are clean, pillows and beds are very comfortable. Service to register is very fast. Breakfast is very delicious. Happy hour is great, food and drinks are perfect. This chain of hotels should continue to do a great job with there service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eligio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel was very good and price was good......this is all have to say!! Have a good day! Have been staying in hotels/motels for more than 55 years, have never stayed in one that could not improve something. That is the way this place was!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
St. Johns
Hampton Inn Austin-North at I-35 and Hwy 183
St. Johns
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Austin North

Property: La Quinta Inn Austin North
Address: 7622 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-1630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed a total renovation in July, 2013.Manager's reception Mon - Thurs -5:30-7:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Austin North Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing