We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, less known Fairfield Inn located South - newly renovated, great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #97 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Most of the time I stay in a higher end Marriott but it was booked. Was able to get a room at a great rate next door to the Marriott South with Fairfield Inn. Was I surprised! The owner of this hotel just renovated all the rooms and they are great. The bed is very comfortable and the room decor is stylish. One thing I like a lot is that the shower heads really have great pressure. A great message to start your day. The staff are great...Terry and Briana are very friendly and represent this hotel well. They recognized my Marriott loyalty and automatically upgraded my room. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff seem to be on their game. It's refreshing to see people that appear to enjoy their job which represents well to the person who owns or manages this hotel. Although an older hotel; rooms, price and service, go a long way at this location. I highly recommend this hotel for overall quality and value. Keep it up Fairfield South!

Room Tip: Certainly ask for an upgrade if the hotel isn't very packed.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taosgolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Taosgolfman,

Thank you for noticing our renovation, we are very proud of the new look and style. Our team are trained to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay and i am glad to hear they took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

We had a mixup about our reservation and even though it was my error, they went above and beyond to help fix it. Kelcey from the front desk provided exceptional service and it was greatly appreciated. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lv515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Iv515,
Thank you for your kind words and recognizing Kelcey and her ability to fix the reservation error. Our aim is to ensure that each guest leaves our hotel happy and impressed and we are delighted that you felt this way.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This hotel staff was amazing. From the front desk to the housekeepers and maintenance. Everyone was always so friendly and helpful. Will def stay here again.
I am weird about letting housekeeping or anyone in my room while I stay there. Housekeeping always let me grab towels off there cart and took my dirty ones. I'm a smoker so the front staff always saw me walking in and out to smoke and every time always pleasant and smiling. The staff truly is one of the best!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeng77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Jeng77,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Fairfield Austin South. It is our goal to make each and every one of our guests feel at home and provide exceptional service. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was in a wedding party and all the guests and family stayed here. The rooms were clean and bright and surprisingly spacious. The breakfast area was also large enough to accommodate the dozens of wedding guests who were filtering in and out each morning. The only down side was that it is not in the heart of the action. Any time we went anywhere we had to drive which was kind of a bummer. So if you plan on using this hotel for your wedding block I would suggest providing shuttles for your guests (as the bride and groom did) or let them know in advance they'll have to cab everywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

BethanyB22,
It was a pleasure to have you, your friends and family stay with us last year you were such a fun group to work with and have at the hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Austin and we look forward to seeing everyone on for the next reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was at this hotel for a little less than a week, My room was very spacious but they L-shaped couch, Two televisions, Only downside it was right off the elevator, But didn't hear much from the bed placement. There was plenty of parking, Friendly hotel staff.

Breakfast area was Limited in seating.

Overall satisfied, The Marriott next-door serves food and beverage and you can charge to your room at the Fairfield or any property in that vicinity.

Room Tip: Asked for the room with the L-shaped couch. Suite I believe
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Charles B,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you experienced some of the extra services that our Fairfield has to offer. It is also nice to know that the suite was to your liking and that your would recommend it to future travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed here as I had a flight out of Austin. It was a very clean hotel. The rooms were good and the beds were comfortable. I really enjoyed the Front Desk crew as they were also very helpful in finding some things I needed last minute before my plane ride. As a Platinum member, they upgraded me to a bit nicer room than I booked. This is a very comfortable hotel to stay in while in Austin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidTMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

MidTMike,
Firstly, Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott, we truly appreciate your business!
It is always a pleasure to have our Platinum Elite guests stay at our hotel and even more rewarding when they recognize the hard work and passion of our team members.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I've stayed here in the past with great results, and specifically with a talented front desk staff of Russell and Jennifer. This week's attempted stay explains why I'll continue to patronize this hotel when I visit Austin. After attempting to check in late in the evening we found out our travel agency booked us erroneously into another Fairfield 10 miles away. Russell stepped in quickly. He offered to call the other Fairfield to explain the error and ensure we weren't charged for the visit. He then mentioned that although he had no rooms available, he would gladly call next door to Springhill Suites. We agreed and in a matter of minutes what could have been a big inconvenience was resolved and we were set up for 2 nights in the hotel next door (very nice) at the same rate as the Fairfield. What a deal! Russell is a real asset to his employer. Nice job and thanks for your help!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Darryl A.

Thank you so much for your kind works about our team we truly appreciate your feedback. Our goal is for every guest to leave the Fairfield Inn & Suites happy and we are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin South
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Austin South
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Austin South
Courtyard Austin South
#63 of 202 in Austin
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South
0.1 mi away
Austin Marriott South
Austin Marriott South
#21 of 202 in Austin
492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South

Address: 4525 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £80 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South is ideally located off I-35 between Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown. Business travelers appreciate this convenient location nearby the corporate offices of AMD, Farmers Insurance, and Motorola. Meanwhile leisure travelers love the free shuttle service to downtown for SoCo shopping, the 6th Street music scene, and the University of Texas. This South Austin hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast, an indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center, and full service business center with free WiFi. These brand new guest rooms were renovated with modern décor and feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, an iHome media dock, and available room service. The remodeled Fairfield Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay when enjoying the great food, live music, and vibrant nightlife of Austin, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Austin South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing