We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Nice and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #93 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My experience here was awesome! I came here for a large city-wide conference and this was a true respite from my busy day. This appears to be an older property but it is well-preserved and many parts seemed newly renovated. I will return to this hotel during next year's conference.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Bree B,
Thank you for your kind words, we truly pride ourselves on our staff service and cleanliness. Feedback like yours makes us proud to be in the hospitality industry.
We look forward to seeing you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

I was so happy I chose this hotel while in Austin for a couple days. This seems to be an older property, but it must have been recently renovated because it seemed new. The hallways, I believe, had new carpeting, as did my room on the 3rd floor (a suite). My room was fantastic and appeared to be brand-new. It had very nice furnishings. There was a great work desk, 2 TVs, and a very comfortable bed (see photographs). I loved the room and comfy bed.

There is plenty of free parking and free wi-fi. I don’t use amenities like a gym and pool, but there was a very nice indoor pool by the elevator.

The young lady who checked me in, Sari, was exceptionally nice and pleasant. Marriott should be proud to have her as an employee.

The breakfast area was very clean and stocked with scrambled eggs (as well as hard boiled), lots of breads, some kind of meat, juices, cereal – the usual. It was very good. The coffee is always good at Marriotts. Breakfast is complimentary.

This hotel is NOT located in the center of downtown. But, it’s very close. It’s conveniently located off of 35, very near to the main drag leading to downtown (it took us about 10 - 15 minutes with traffic to get to downtown). But it is not walking distance to downtown. There is LOTS in the area near the hotel as far as restaurants, fast food joints, etc. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly value the feedback we get from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

So as soon as I returned back to Chicago, I realized I was missing a pair of shoes. In my rush to make an early flight, I sleepily forgot to pack them. The fine folks at this Fairfield are Fed-Exing (unintentional alliteration) them to me at their expense! During our stay, the front desk was extremely helpful: 1. after checking into our room, we realized we could hear the Interstate traffic and asked to be switched to another room. Our request was happily granted, even after we had already used the shower. 2. when filling up my water bottle at various times during the stay, I was frequently asked if I would like a fresh water bottle. 3. when we called the front desk from our car to get an ice cream recommendation, we were pointed to an excellent place (Amy's).

The room itself was fine. The stellar,helpful service is what makes this Fairfield stand out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonio007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and acknowledging our hard working staff! We truly appreciate the feedback. We will share all of the kind words with our team. It's guests like you that make our jobs feel truly rewarding. We hope you come back and see us the next time you're in Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Marriott has a group of hotels at this location, I believe there are 5 different levels of Marriott hotels here along I 35. I have stayed at all of them, except the Marriott Hotel, and have found all of them very pleasant and quiet. The cost for these are far less than downtown, and they usually have rooms when most of the ones downtown are booked solid. Because Austin always has something going on, it is not easy to find a room on the weekends, but being 10 - 15 minutes from downtown and the University, this chain has rooms almost anytime I call. Good breakfast choices included in the room price. Free parking, and easy off of I 35 north, a bit more difficult off of I 35 south. I like staying here when I go visit my daughter who lives in Austin

Room Tip: Never heard the highway traffic, no matter what room I was in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Bill,
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We aim to please all of our guests and we are happy to hear that you are a loyal Fairfield Inn & Suites guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Most of the time I stay in a higher end Marriott but it was booked. Was able to get a room at a great rate next door to the Marriott South with Fairfield Inn. Was I surprised! The owner of this hotel just renovated all the rooms and they are great. The bed is very comfortable and the room decor is stylish. One thing I like a lot is that the shower heads really have great pressure. A great message to start your day. The staff are great...Terry and Briana are very friendly and represent this hotel well. They recognized my Marriott loyalty and automatically upgraded my room. Everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff seem to be on their game. It's refreshing to see people that appear to enjoy their job which represents well to the person who owns or manages this hotel. Although an older hotel; rooms, price and service, go a long way at this location. I highly recommend this hotel for overall quality and value. Keep it up Fairfield South!

Room Tip: Certainly ask for an upgrade if the hotel isn't very packed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taosgolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Taosgolfman,

Thank you for noticing our renovation, we are very proud of the new look and style. Our team are trained to ensure each guest has a wonderful stay and i am glad to hear they took great care of you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We had a mixup about our reservation and even though it was my error, they went above and beyond to help fix it. Kelcey from the front desk provided exceptional service and it was greatly appreciated. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lv515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Iv515,
Thank you for your kind words and recognizing Kelcey and her ability to fix the reservation error. Our aim is to ensure that each guest leaves our hotel happy and impressed and we are delighted that you felt this way.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This hotel staff was amazing. From the front desk to the housekeepers and maintenance. Everyone was always so friendly and helpful. Will def stay here again.
I am weird about letting housekeeping or anyone in my room while I stay there. Housekeeping always let me grab towels off there cart and took my dirty ones. I'm a smoker so the front staff always saw me walking in and out to smoke and every time always pleasant and smiling. The staff truly is one of the best!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeng77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Jeng77,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Fairfield Austin South. It is our goal to make each and every one of our guests feel at home and provide exceptional service. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to your return visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Courtyard Austin South
#62 of 205 in Austin
213 reviews
Austin Marriott South
#20 of 205 in Austin
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn Austin/Airport Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South

Address: 4525 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £87 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South is ideally located off I-35 between Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown. Business travelers appreciate this convenient location nearby the corporate offices of AMD, Farmers Insurance, and Motorola. Meanwhile leisure travelers love the free shuttle service to downtown for SoCo shopping, the 6th Street music scene, and the University of Texas. This South Austin hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast, an indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center, and full service business center with free WiFi. These brand new guest rooms were renovated with modern décor and feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, an iHome media dock, and available room service. The remodeled Fairfield Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay when enjoying the great food, live music, and vibrant nightlife of Austin, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Austin South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing