We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
92
89
33
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
89
33
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast areaupgraded to a suitemarriott hotelsroom was cleanyogurtfree breakfastair conditionerpleasant stayhotel roomdowntown areashelbyshuttlefreewayharveyrefrigeratoruber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I started by trying to get a room at a different Marriott hotel but they were booked and the receptionist helped me book a room at this hotel. The lady that booked my room told me they had room for a roll out bed but come to find out that wasn't the case, and this put us in a jam. The hotel staff (Katie in particular) was amazing. She helped get us into a bigger room and saved us from going to a different hotel. The room and amenities are fine and the location is great. Staff is best part about this hotel... always available, willing to help, comes across as a friendly not just an employee. All in all I'd recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcfly878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

THANK YOU!!!
McFly878, this is one of the biggest compliments we could ever receive, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and acknowledging the hard work our team puts in each day to ensure our guests have a plesant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We visited Austin to see our children who live and work there. We were booked into this property by our son who was familiar with the location. It was close to other relatives we were visiting as well as a close location to downtown Austin and the Barton Springs/Zilker Park area.
I have to give a shout out to Gio. We went out to our car one morning and the battery was dead. The front desk called him and he responded quickly and efficiently to jump our car and then the front desk staff found us a nearby car parts store to test and replace our battery. From beginning to end was less than 45 minutes.
Our king suite was comfortable and spacious and the morning breakfast was also great and filling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Barbara, I remember that morning and am glad you had a great time in Austin and your car was taken care of. Giovanni really is a miracle worker, not only when it comes to maintenance of the hotel but also cars.
Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

First the positives - good front desk staff, good location to get on the highway to see Austin.

Negatives -

found a cockroach in the room - staff gave us 1000 points for the "inconvenience". I am a Platinum member with Marriott.
Edge of the indoor pool is full of fungus growing on the tiles....not been cleaned in a year i think.
trash cans are always overflowing.

not recommend a stay at this hotel. I was surprised with the 4 star rating it has received - but don't go by that due to the limited reviews that are posted.

Bobby

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobbybolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Bobby, Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate your honesty and we are used your feedback to improve our hotel and experience for future travelers.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Austin so you can see our improvements and clean hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

A quick stop for us but it was a great surprise to find such a knowledgeable staff and a quick drive to the city's attractions. Great breakfast in the morning and cool relaxing indoor pool. About 10 minutes to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

MilHistory_Traveler,
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, we appreciate your feedback and kind words about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, breakfast was good. We would recommend this hotel and will stay again when we are back in Austin. Good location for going out to the hill country or in to downtown

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NXW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Norman,
Thank you for your kind words, we aim to ensure every guest leaves here happy and remembering our lovely staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews