We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South
Ranked #109 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good stay!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for one night to attend a wedding. The room was clean and comfortable. The shower was great with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was decent. The breakfast area is very small and the layout of the food items could be improved to reduce congestion. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for the review. I do have some new lobby furniture on the way which should improve the layout of our breakfast area. We look forward to your next trip to Austin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    79
    24
    12
    10
See reviews for
47
44
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I come to Austin for business quite frequently and enjoyed this hotel. Fresh cookies in the afternoon, fruit available throughout the day downstairs as well as coffee. Free breakfast was eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, bagels, etc. Plenty to choose from.
The work out room is VERY small, but you can go right next door to the Courtyard and use their facility instead.
A free shuttle will take you to the downtown area from the late evening until midnight, which was very helpful.
Staff was friendly. Location is good - right off of 35. Free parking, free wifi. I am a young female who traveled alone and I felt very safe.
It's not a 5 star hotel but for the price and convenience, I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edina, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Greeted by very friendly staff. A clean hotel that was designed for the business traveler. Great desk set-up for computer. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again when in the Austin area.

Green Features: The manager Jeremy was very friendly. He was very good about looking for restaurants in the area.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtdman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
I am glad our hotel met your needs, thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was absolutely pleased with this establishment! I was a one-night guest and it served the purpose of a quiet, convenient, clean, and affordable place to stay. The décor was reasonable modern --- it highly resembled a Courtyard hotel! Premium t.v. channels and good beds. The staff was most gracious. The only area of improvement would be the complimentary breakfast quality--but as with all continental-style breakfasts, I did not anticipate much. Overall good place...this says a lot, coming from a hotel snob, such as myself.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GumboRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Nice hotel, clean rooms, great stuff and OK price. Breakfast was average but sufficient. Hotel has shuttle that can take you to or from downtown (it runs till midnight). If you prefer taxi it is little more than 15$. Parking is good, and safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BundyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Just what the travel doctors ordered! Clean beds and far enough off the city to enjoy better prices, but close enough for a quick evening run into Austin. It is very convenient to the main highway but we didn't hear a bit if traffic. The front desk clerks were most helpful wit their Austin suggestions.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Our complimentary downtown shuttle is a great way to easily get to downtown Austin and leave the car behind. We hope you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We needed an inexpensive hotel close to downtown, as we were running in the Austin half marathon.
This hotel is just what you'd expect - clean, comfortable room but also has a small pool and complimentary breakfast. The staff were the icing on the cake - friendly and helpful. We left an item in the room and they are happy to send it home, which was a relief.
If you want 5 star pay 5 star. For what it is, it's excellent.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BAGirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, we are very happy you enjoyed your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin South
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Austin South
Courtyard Austin South
#75 of 203 in Austin
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown South
0.1 mi away
Austin Marriott South
Austin Marriott South
#30 of 203 in Austin
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Austin South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South
Address: 4525 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78744-1803
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South is ideally located off I-35 between Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and downtown. Business travelers appreciate this convenient location nearby the corporate offices of AMD, Farmers Insurance, and Motorola. Meanwhile leisure travelers love the free shuttle service to downtown for SoCo shopping, the 6th Street music scene, and the University of Texas. This South Austin hotel features a complimentary continental breakfast, an indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center, and full service business center with free WiFi. These brand new guest rooms were renovated with modern décor and feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, an iHome media dock, and available room service. The remodeled Fairfield Inn & Suites is the perfect place to stay when enjoying the great food, live music, and vibrant nightlife of Austin, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin South Hotel Austin
Fairfield Austin
Austin Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Austin South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing