We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Ranked #41 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very affordable and decent ! Love the free extras makes your money go further :) if you are going to need a cab you need to download the app it is super fast we loved it! The only negative thing was that there was a volley ball thing going on so there was a lot of noise and kids acting silly .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    105
    38
    19
    2
See reviews for
88
89
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

There is nothing not the like with the inn. Booked the only non smoking room at the dying minute when all hope was almost lost because we couldn't find any room anywhere, they were all sold out. Drury inn had only a 2 room suite available and the price was surprisingly low. This made me prepare my mind for the worst but it turn our to be the best. The free breakfast was amazing. Kick back at 5:30pm great bonus... my wife and I enjoyed a out stay and we'll definitely book again....

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I spent the weekend in Austin. We choose Drury Inn & Suites becasue we have enjoed our previous stays. As always great service and nice rooms. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast buffet was great! Good job!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

A very good stay. I had reservations, so check in was very easy...I was at the desk for only a minute. The desk personnel were professional and proficient. The room was a comfortable size and was very clean...there wasn't even a dust ring around the edge of the walls...nice! A microwave, frig, and a coffee machine was included (it was extra nice to not have the coffee machine located in the bathroom). Wifi was free and worked well the entire time and there were plenty of AC outlets available to charge electronic devices. The TV was a good size and was a newer HD flat panel model. It operated just fine the entire time as did the remote. There was a recliner (very comfortable) and a work desk. The bed was a little too hard for me, so I didn't sleep very well. The rooms were fairly quiet, I did have some upstairs neighbors with a heavy step, but they quieted down after 9 PM or so.

A very nice breakfast buffet was available...juice, milk, coffee, yogurt, bagels, bread, muffins, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, oatmeal, waffles, and probably a couple of other items I've since forgotten. An evening snack type meal was available, too. It usually had salad, soft drinks, hot dogs, spaghetti and meatballs, and more. Two free alcoholic beverages were available to guests 21 and over. The meal bar attendants were very nice and kept the food area clean and well stocked.

There was a workout room and a pool, but I didn't use either one.

Pets are allowed and the hotel has now implemented a $10 a day fee.

I probably would've given the inn a "5" rating if the bed wouldn't have been so hard.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford upon avon
Level Contributor
258 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We always stay at Drury Inns and we had just arrived from the Drury at San Antonia which I had rated as the best one we had ever stopped at.
There was a couple of problems with this Drury, the card keys sometimes did not work and you had to push them in the outside door several times for them to work, we also had to have a new iron. The staff were friendly and the beds were very comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
423 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The facility was well maintained and clean. The rooms were fine but the shower lever leaked. The food at dinner and breakfast was well prepared and generous. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. A good visit.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We did not know that SXSW Festival existed in life let alone on at the very time we wanted to visit Austin. We could not find anywhere to stay in the area we wanted to be but Drury Inn. It was expensive for the quality but we were happy to find it. There was a bug in my bed. The personal was extremely concerned and appropriate about how they responded (it was not a bed bug!) which I appreciated but I would have liked more not to have the bug at all. The property is not really run down but decorated in a very dated, dark manner. I would not stay there again. It needs to be refurbished or if not then the price should be lowered significantly to match the quality of the property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lawflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin-University Area
0.3 mi away
Habitat Suites Hotel
Habitat Suites Hotel
#52 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Austin North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Address: 6711 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#25 Business Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Austin North is centrally located off I-35 near the University of Texas at Austin. It's a quick, 15-minute commute from the hotel to the Austin Convention Center and downtown attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Austin North
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Drury Inn
Drury Inn Austin Texas
Drury Austin
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing