We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Ranked #36 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“affordable convenience”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

family 5 stayed for xgames. close enough to activities but not too close so was quiet. outdoor pool, no towels, but clean and not crowded.s mall room but cold and comfortable. full dinner happy hour with hot dogs/spaghetti, and full breakfast buffet with many hot items. staff very nice. would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    113
    38
    19
    2
See reviews for
98
95
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very clean and friendly.. Free drinks at night and breakfast in the morning. They have popcorn available in the lobby -- we did see a cockroach in the lobby as well though by the plants, which really surprised us because the hotel is very clean and nice looking, so I'm sure this is not a common thing. One downfall was that we wanted to swim in the morning but it's an outdoor pool and didn't open until 10 am -- it was literally pad-locked, so that was unfortunate you don't have time to swim in the morning before you'd have to shower and check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anndriap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I travel about every other month or so to Austin for my job. There are so many reasons why I keep choosing this hotel. The staff remember me and call me by name. The breakfast and evening snacks/dinner are hot and the choices are many. The room is always clean and smells fresh. The cleaning crew is just as friendly as the front desk and go out of their way to get any item you need. All the rooms are inside so I feel safe at night. The pool is clean and a nice little get-away if you want to sit outside and read or visit. I can get on and off the interstate with ease and it's close to downtown. I feel appreciated every single time I go and I look forward to going there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeshults
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having stayed in a Drury Inn just down the road in San Antonio, we weren't expecting much from this hotel in Austin. Reservations were made by a family member, and we needed six rooms for relatives attending a graduation from nearby University of Texas. The reservations experience was most pleasant and very easy according to my relative. The staff member was kind and helpful and made some suggestions that proved to make our stay more pleasant.

All six rooms were reserved on one credit card, but the front desk staff didn't even flinch when we asked to have charges separated onto various cards of those staying in each individual room. They were fast and courteous and gave great directions for parking inside the gated lot.

All six rooms were spotlessly clean, quiet, and comfortable. This property is head and shoulders above the sister property in San Antonio. The rooms are regular size for most motels, not small and cramped rooms like we've experienced in other Drury properties. All electrical outlets worked for chargers and laptops, etc. The shower had great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Climate control was easy.

The breakfast buffet was enjoyed by most of our party (a couple slept in instead of going downstairs to eat). Servings were plentiful, varied, and tasty, and the service staff were all helpful and fun!

All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. We were pleasantly surprised and would definitely return to this property again and recommend it to others. Nicely done, Drury Inn!

Room Tip: Mention to reservations representative if you are traveling with seniors or those with disabilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love this Hotel. Free food, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, awesome staff what else can you ask for. The 530 kickback is great. Free evening meals and drinks plus 3 free alcoholic drinks per adult, then as if it couldn't get any better, they have an amazing hot breakfast in the morning. I stay her frequently and always have a great hassle free stay. I will be back.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katwoman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I frequently go to Austin and whether it is for business or pleasure. I love staying at the Drury. The rooms are clean, the popcorn, evening reception and breakfast are great. Every member of the staff is friendly and appreciative of your business. I am always treated like a member of the family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stopped in Austin to enjoy an evening of "big" city food and entertainment. Stayed at the Drury. It was clean, nicely appointed, clean pool, lovely breakfast, good staff.

Now, here's the 5 STAR part.
My traveling buddy inadvertently left her A&M ring there. When she noticed it missing the day after arriving home, she called and "yes" the ring had been found and turned in by the maid.

In a world where "finders keepers" seems to be the norm, it's refreshing to hear that people are still honest. So -- good job Drury for hiring honest people. And good job housekeeping staff for keeping honest people. And good job to the woman who found and turned in the ring. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#29 of 202 in Austin
1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin-North Central
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Austin
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Austin Midtown
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Austin North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Austin North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Austin North
Address: 6711 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78752-4307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > St. Johns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#25 Business Hotel in Austin
#32 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Austin North 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Austin North is centrally located off I-35 near the University of Texas at Austin. It's a quick, 15-minute commute from the hotel to the Austin Convention Center and downtown attractions. Start your day with a free hot breakfast and end it with free cold beverages and hot food at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Austin North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North Hotel Austin
Drury Inn And Suites Austin North
Austin Drury Inn
Drury Inn Austin Texas
Drury Austin
Drury Inn & Suites Austin North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing