We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #82 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well located business hotel”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff at this compact, nicely located business hotel. I never heard my neighbors. I was on the 4th floor so nobody above me. I have enjoyed my stay tremendously and look forward to visiting again.

Swimming pool, hot tub, workout facility.

there is a Whole Foods within walking distance as well as a Dave & Busters and several other Shops & Restaurants.

Room Tip: High floors seem to be pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pthughes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
We were so happy to have you! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip to Austin and we hope to see you back again soon. We love the Whole Foods, too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    98
    42
    17
    7
See reviews for
63
50
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We had a great stay recently at this Austin hotel. The location was very convenient for our purposes and was an easy drive to downtown. The staff was EXCEPTIONALLY helpful and friendly. They very graciously allowed me to check in at 9am on the day of our arrival, which was so appreciated. They gave us free breakfast after we had been inconvenienced by a pipe break in the building (all on their own, we did not complain) and after we left, they reached out to us again adding to our Marriott points and apologizing again for the inconvenience. I had not experienced this high a level of customer service in a long time! Very much appreciated. The hotel was newer, very clean, the internet was fast, and there are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance right across the street. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallamercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback about our staff! We strive for excellent service and we appreciate the opportunity to take care of your family during a visit to Austin. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed at the Courtyard for 3 nights July 15-18, 2011. Lovely hotel. Nice staff. The hotel was very clean We had driven down from New York staying at budget hotels along the way. These budget hotels were older - with very little amenities. However, they had thick solid walls. Never did we have any noise problems and we stayed close to major highways.

At the Courtyard we were woken up by the people in the room next to us. I thought I had landed in the middle of a bad porn movie. It would have been funny (thank goodness our children weren't with us) if it hadn't been 3AM. When a fresh batch of 'ladies' showed up at around 4 - I had to call the front desk and complain. We were given extra membership points and we were not disturbed again the rest of our stay.

I would stay again - I would just make sure I had my earplugs with me :)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gioannou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad we were able to rectify the situation by contacting the noisy neighbors - we appreciate you staying with us. It's very important to us that you enjoyed your visit to Austin, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My husband had a business trip to Austin and I came along with him since I had never been to Austin. We stayed six nights beginning on August 28, 2011. Of all the places we have stayed during our travels, this hotel must have the most friendliest and helpful staff. Maritza at the front desk was most wonderful!!! I had a friend driving up from Houston to spend some time together and Maritza was wonderful with getting her a reservation. When my friend had called, she was told no rooms were available but when I asked Maritza upon checkin, she was able to accomodate and got a room on the same floor. Jen and Justin on the front desk were also helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in Austin. I had a little trouble with my room card one day and Ray was so kind correcting the problem -- even when he was actually leaving for the day. He didn't seem to mind at all having to stay a little longer to help. The rooms were very clean and very quiet considering how close it is to a large highway. I found it relaxing to sit out on the back patio reading a book. It was rather cool back there even though it was 110 degrees a couple of the days during my stay. Overall this hasbeen the best Courtyard by Marriott I have ever stayed at. I still can't get over how friendly everybody was at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR CELEBRATING OUR TEAM! They work so hard to keep every guest happy and it's truly important to us that everyone feels the same way you do about their stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Austin and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is always consistent. Easy parking near the door--important for late arrivals. Nice, very clean rooms, Great workout room. Really good location for all important parts of Austin, and easy access to the freeways to get to Houston or Dallas.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz77006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you choosing our hotel while in the Austin area. We're happy to have you and happy to be of service - see you soon.
Crystal P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel was chosen on the basis of location to a class & my previous satisfactory experiences with Marriott Courtyard accommodations. This location was older & outdated more so than any other courtyard I've stayed at and I was surprised to discover it didn't have a restaurant. It served breakfast only. Additionally, the window a/c units were noisy and ineffective. Black mold was actively growing on the vents. The carpet was stained and nap was compressed. Refrigerator temperature regulator was broken and my $17 carry-in meal was frozen (ruined) when I wanted to eat it. If I worked at the desk in the evenings, I couldn't have the a/c running because the vent was directly in front of the wall unit. I caught myself turning on and off the unit throughout the evening as I was either too hot or too cold. I stayed 5 nights and the 1st 2 nights I didn't sleep more than a couple hours. The a/c unit was noisy and temps were muggy and uncomfortable. Front desk tried but they just didn't know how to be friendly and accomodating. There was no one around to help with my bags and the front door didn't even have an automatic opener. This hotel was very dated. For the price, I felt it was a rip-off. If I had the opportunity to do-over, I would have spent another $20 to stay next door. I was very disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay anywere but here. An associate was happy with the Embassy Suites next door if you want to be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishNHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 3 September 2011
Your comments are important to us! You'll be happy to know that in Nov our hotel is scheduled for a renovation that will include the new Bistro lobby concept as well as automatic doors. Our staff typically scores very high in service and if you would like to further explain your interaction I would be happy speak with you personally regarding your experience. It's very important to us that we not only meet but exceed your expectations.
Crystal P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We originally booked a room at the hotel across the street from the Marriott, but they did not have our reservation once we got there. So the competing hotel sent us to the Marriott, where we had the best experience! Laura helped us get the rooms we needed for the night, and she even got it paid for by the other hotel that lost our reservation. After a long, hot day of being on our motorcycles, it was wonderful to have some true southern hospitality, relax and be treated right! Thanks again, Laura!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseM1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Thank you so much for your nice comment about our hotel and staff. We're lucky to have travelers like you - see you soon.
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Property: Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Address: 9409 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6514
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just 15 minutes from downtown Austin, the renovated Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is located in the heart of the Arboretum area at the corner of Mopac and Highway 183. Our brand-new hotel rooms with modern décor, flat-screen TVs, microwaves/mini-fridges and free WiFi are enjoyed by business travelers and families alike. Our high-tech lobby offers greater flexibility with media pod work spaces, free WiFi, media library and access to news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The Bistro features Starbucks coffee and provides guests with healthy food & beverage options in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay active with our indoor pool and gym or relax on our outdoor patio. A short drive to The Domain, guests of our Austin Arboretum hotel can visit top retailers and high-tech companies such as IBM, Dell and Oracle. With rates typically lower than downtown options and our convenient location to top Austin sites, Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is the ideal choice for your next trip to Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing