We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #91 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We were really impressed with this hotel! Friendly and professional staff and an added bonus of Starbucks Coffee Drinks 24 hours a day...unlike downtown hotels, the cost didn't break the bank and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. This hotel is THE place to stay in Austin! Thank you Courtyard Austin NW team, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Austin! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon-
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and the customer service was incredible. Jenn (I think her name was) checked us in and was friendly, effective and efficient! The rooms were clean and quiet. There was a bristo available for breakfast and the price was very reasonable. The community around the hotel is clean and the shopping centers actually seem new. I will say it again, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I was blown away by the level of customer service. You will NOT leave disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to recognize our superstar Front Desk Manager, we think she's awesome too!
Hope to see you back again soon,
Crystal, Jen, & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Average hotel. Pricey, no breakfast included but a starbucks is nearby. We stayed here since it was the cheapest nicest option and not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We love our new Bistro and hope that you enjoyed it, too!
Hope to see you back again soon-
Crystal & Team CY NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My family and I had a quick weekend trip for a nearby school event. We noticed this is a very friendly and super clean hotel! The service was also great during check-in and breakfast. It was also very easy to find and close to numerous restaurants. I would surely recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a comment on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you back soon,
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here over a weekend in June (during the ROT rally). From check in to check out, I couldn't have been more pleased. After a 3 hour drive in the scolding hot Texas sun, we were pleasantly greeted by the lady at the front desk ( I believe her name was Jen? ). This and the quick check in was really a relief after the long drive. We quickly found our room, which was in great shape. Having stayed at the The Dubya and the Drisk downtown, I can't explain how astounded I was with the value at the Courtyard. The new lounge/Bistro area is sooo much nicer than before. The rooms are great... and it may sound dumb, but even the curtains are up to party-spec- They keep out all the light! That's very important after long nights ;).

Anyways, we had breakfast at the "Bistro" (Is that correct?) and enjoyed it. They specially prepared my food for me (I have allergies :( ) without weird inquisitive faces like I get at most places, ugh. They made some delish starbucks drinks, too.

We slept well. We ate well. The employees were all very professional, yet also friendly. I will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zach J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thanks for making our day with your awesome comment on TripAdvisor! Jen is our Front Desk Manager and we think she's pretty great, too :) I will make sure to share your note with her and the team. We're so glad you enjoyed your trip to Austin and see you again soon-
Crystal & Team CY NW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here four nights and loved it. It was 15 minutes drive from downtown Austin. It was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, the room was a nice size, the air conditioner was quiet. We slept great. There are lots of convenience shopping/stores close by (grocery, drug store, gas station, restaurants, etc.). I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here the next time I am in Austin.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevator and no on the freeway side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2mchfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for leaving us a comment on TripAdvisor and we hope to see you back again soon.
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I got this room through Priceline for a one night stay in Austin. For what I paid it was just fine. Close to shopping and a very confusing highway system, it was a trip to get to. I could see it, I just had to figure out how to get across the highway. My tom-tom was not much help. The king room was very clean but tight and not much other than the basics with popcorn ceilings. The elevator needed to be painted. The bed was fine. For an overnight it was perfectly adequate. I don't particularly like Courtyards in general, so I was a little disappointed with the match, but Priceline is what it is. For the price I can't complain. If I was paying full price, I prefer Hilton properties. I question why this property shows as high as it does on the Trip Advisor site.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SP243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a comment on TripAdvisor! We'd love to hear from you on the Priceline forum also...
Crystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Northwest / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Austin NW - Arboretum Area
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Address: 9409 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6514
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £75 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just 15 minutes from downtown Austin, the renovated Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is located in the heart of the Arboretum area at the corner of Mopac and Highway 183. Our brand-new hotel rooms with modern décor, flat-screen TVs, microwaves/mini-fridges and free WiFi are enjoyed by business travelers and families alike. Our high-tech lobby offers greater flexibility with media pod work spaces, free WiFi, media library and access to news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The Bistro features Starbucks coffee and provides guests with healthy food & beverage options in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay active with our indoor pool and gym or relax on our outdoor patio. A short drive to The Domain, guests of our Austin Arboretum hotel can visit top retailers and high-tech companies such as IBM, Dell and Oracle. With rates typically lower than downtown options and our convenient location to top Austin sites, Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is the ideal choice for your next trip to Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing