We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average courtyard marriot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Ranked #90 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Bay area, CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“average courtyard marriot”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Nothing special ...
Rooms were nicely redecorated, but average hotel room configuration. Layout of hotel was something you've seen a thousand times. Good location, adjacent to a shopping center with restaurants. Can be noisy, as it's next to big roads. Breakfast was ok; I got there at 8:30 (closing 9:30) and much of the buffet was depleted. Generally friendly staff. Slow internet, was unable to stream netflix.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynw1105, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Thank you for your response! Since your stay we've added internet equipment to expand bandwidth, so next time you're in town we'd love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    103
    42
    19
    8
See reviews for
64
51
17
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

The hotel was chosen by friends who live in the Austin area. They told us there was a charge for breakfast but that it was nice and we would enjoy it. We arrived late in the evening but were checked in quickly. In the lobby area was cold water with fresh lemons as well as a station for coffee. Adjacent to the lobby is the breakfast area which is large and it was good to just sit and chat with folks. Everyone was friendly!! Staff and other guests spoke to us and it made the atmosphere very pleasant. The pool, whirlpool, and fitness center looked very inviting (my kids were content to look at the other children playing while they were waiting on us). There is a great deck outside of the pool area that was great to sit and chat on also. It was all very relaxing. The staff in the dining area, front desk, and housekeeping were helpful and friendly. One staff member brought my children some a notepad and stickers that they really enjoyed. Ms. Laura at the front desk always greeted us with warm words and humor. She had extra linens brought to the room and helped us with checkout for the next day. It was a great stay for us all. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fakename13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardNWatx, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a comment! We appreciate your feedback and we'll make sure to recognize Laura at our next associate meeting. We'll see you soon-
Crystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhere
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel for four nights on business. The hotel itself is clean as are the rooms. The staff was friendly and attended to any needs. The wireless internet was super slow, especially in the evening. At times the speed was about .30 mbps on downloads and about .15 on uploads. Many times I just gave up until later at night when the speed got better.

The room was spacious and clean but somewhat out of date. The tube TV in my room looked like it was over 10 years old..... it took up a lot of space. The balcony door was extrememly hard to open and close...many times it did not close properly the first time. The king size bed was ok but the mattress was somewhat uncomfortable. The gym is tiny with only a couple of cardio machines. The pool was clean and inviting.

This hotel is convenient to local highways and downtown Austin. It is about 20 minutes from the airport with no traffic. You can be to Round Rock in about 10 minutes. There's plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. I was a little surprised when breakfast was not included in the rate. I did not have any issues with outside noise, as I had read in other reviews. I would recommend this hotel if you are in town for a quick stay or business but if you are looking for more than the basics you should go somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poncherello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardNWatx, General Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 11 March 2011
Thank you very much for your review! We strive to provide excellent customer service that will keep our guests coming back! We hope to see you next time you are in Austin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Front desk staff was super nice. Parking and wifi were free. Hotel is small and cozy. Only complaint is that the bed was in need of a new mattress.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangebloodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardNWatx, Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you staying with us and hope that if you are in the area you'll give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Breakfast and the evening snack was decent, rooms were fair, not as good as most Courtyards we have stayed at in the past.

Internet speed was horrible, dial-up would have been better. Downloads took hours, the worst high speed internet we have enountered on any stay anywhere in years.

Outside noise from other business was loud late at night and woke us on several evenings.

One Marriott we will be striking off our list of places to stay.

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPhotog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardNWatx, Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
We're sorry your stay with us wasn't top notch! We have recently upgraded our T1 internet and have not had any issues since. We'd love to have you back if you're willing to let us make it right!
Crystal Porter
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I had a very good four day stay here. I am a light sleeper, and I really appreciate a quiet experience when I travel. I had this here, along with a clean room and very friendly dealings with the staff. The wi-fi connection was excellent. They have a small gym. This is not a 5 star resort, but I would send anyone here who needed a room for a night or two when visiting north Austin.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardNWatx, Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Thanks so much for rating us on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Stayed here for two nights for work. The room was nice and big and they have free wireless internet. The breakfast was nice and they made an omelet to order when requested. My breakfast was included since i booked through my work web site, but i think normally it is not. The pool and hot tub were inviting and ill be sure to bring my trunks when i come back for business. Anyhow, it was a prefectly nice and traditional Courtyard.

G Man

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardNWatx, Manager at Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum, responded to this review, 17 February 2011
Happy to have you stay with us! Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back.
Crystal Porter
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Candlewood Suites - Austin Arboretum-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
SpringHill Suites Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hyatt Place Austin/Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum

Property: Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Address: 9409 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-6514
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! Just 15 minutes from downtown Austin, the renovated Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is located in the heart of the Arboretum area at the corner of Mopac and Highway 183. Our brand-new hotel rooms with modern décor, flat-screen TVs, microwaves/mini-fridges and free WiFi are enjoyed by business travelers and families alike. Our high-tech lobby offers greater flexibility with media pod work spaces, free WiFi, media library and access to news and weather via our touch-screen GoBoard(R). The Bistro features Starbucks coffee and provides guests with healthy food & beverage options in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Stay active with our indoor pool and gym or relax on our outdoor patio. A short drive to The Domain, guests of our Austin Arboretum hotel can visit top retailers and high-tech companies such as IBM, Dell and Oracle. With rates typically lower than downtown options and our convenient location to top Austin sites, Courtyard Austin Northwest hotel is the ideal choice for your next trip to Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Austin Northwest/Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Courtyard
Austin Marriott
Courtyard Austin Northwest/Arboretum Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing