We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Round Rock LQ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Ranked #99 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Round Rock LQ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was a nice LQ. The only thing we thought could use attention was the bathroom and towels/washcloths. The tub still had soap and soap scum in it, the toilet bowl had a large amount of mold, the towel had something like tar on it and the washcloths looked dingy. The bed was super comfy!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Twignpokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    49
    41
    22
    9
See reviews for
71
39
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

This location is for the most part just average. Only had a couple of issues like there still being particles in the toilet when I arrived and them not removing the menu for room service when that service was down for the month. Also, the breakfast was ok but really would have liked to have more warm products than just waffles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Needed a hotel when I arrived in Austin that was close to work. Forgot to book before I left. Very accomodating, and priced right even with the late booking. Very clean, if a little downscale (narrow central corridors, lower ceilings, full size beds)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a very basic hotel. The bed was just a mattress, no pillow top. Very uncomfortable. The pool and jacuzzi were dirty and the sound was loud between rooms. Cheap, but you get what you pay for. It is close to the center of Austin, but a bit out of the way

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alltherowboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryson City
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stay a La Quinta quite often, and this one could have/should have been cleaner and better set up for guest. Employees were polite and helpful. Exterior was clean and well lit. Very nice location. Restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks on business. Conveniently located to freeway access (35/45), along with nearby shops and eateries. If you're into sports bars, Fast Eddie's is just 40 steps away from the registration desk. Staff was professional and courteous the ENTIRE time. Fridge and microwave in room, with washer and dryer on the fourth floor (ice machine on 2nd). Waffles, fruits, bagels, muffins and hard boiled eggs in the AM. I have to tip my hat to room service cleaning crew - thank you ladies and gents for always keeping my room fresh! Nothing like returning to a clean room after a long day..thanks again!

Room Tip: I had a quiet room at the end of the hall. Easy access to the secured side door/parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The beds were comfy, the room was clean. Enough hot water for 6 people to bathe/shower after being sprayed with paint. Breakfast left a little to be desired. The staff was amazing both helpful and friendly. The are was convenient to losts of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belwolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - South
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Round Rock - Austin N
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Austin-Round Rock
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#1 of 3 in Pflugerville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing