We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Ranked #113 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed 12 March 2011

I checked in this hotel late at night after a 10+ hour flight. I had stayed there in 2006 for a week so thought it would be an affordable, clean place to use again. When I found my room to be a bit subpar on the cleaning side I decided just to suck it up and get some sleep. Only when I climbed into bed, I discovered the sheets were dirty! The front desk staff was friendly and switched me to another room in a couple minutes; however, the next room had the same edge of filth to it and I couldn't handle the idea of staying there after the dirty sheets. I checked out and drove down to the Hilton.

I will never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LowBrow_Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    51
    46
    27
    11
See reviews for
81
42
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I was looking for a hotel for an overnight stay. I am very much into saving money yet am very particular about the quality of the hotel. I read reviews about the hotels in that area and was getting concerned about staying in some of them.
A family member had stayed at the La Quinta Inn on a recent visit, so I decided to book the room using my AARP membership.
Glad I did. I was very satisfied with the room. If this was not a new hotel it was recently remodeled. Nice rooms.
The breakfast was a full spread. They offered anything one could want to eat. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandma25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Stayed for two nights for a business meeting in Round Rock. The hotel itself was very nice, and the staff very helpful. It looked fairly new, or at least recently renovated. The staff was very helpful, printing me out directions to area restaurants. I would definitely stay at the LQ again. NOTE: it is a little difficult to "get to" this hotel. Be sure to print out, or call ahead, for exact exits and/or directions.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnxc70
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2009

We have stayed in a number of hotels in the past year and by far the La Quinta's have been our favorite. There have been some nice places and some not so nice but we have never been disappointed with this chain and plan to use it exclusively if at all possible. A nice touch is the the desk in the room which includes multiple electrical outlets so there's no searching around the room for outlets for cell phones, laptop, etc. The rooms have always been clean, the staff very friendly and professional. Forget something? Ask the front desk, they have a supply. Prices are reasonable. Food is the typical free breakfast but they keep a stock of what they offer, no running out as in other hotels. Linens are always clean and fresh. They have free wireless internet, exercise room, laundry and pool. Only thing missing at this location was access to a computer with a printer. In this price range, they're the best we found and will highly recommend them to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnxc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Dell put me here for a job interview. No complaints, i'd stay here again if on business. Room was clean. And the breakfast in the morning was fine.

  • Liked — room was clean
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank saxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 July 2004

After the convention was booked at the Mariott, I had a chance to save money and stay at the Baymont. Hotel room was clean and spacious. Staff always smiling and willing to help. Breakfast in the morning included pastries, waffles, cereal, juice and coffee. (What a deal). No complaints here. Try to avoid the Outback on a Friday night. We got the waitress from #@%^. Other than that visit to the area was great.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 March 2004

Great place if you want to stay on the north side of Austin. Quiet and out of the way.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Mopac North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South
Address: 150 Parker Dr, Austin, TX 78728-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Round Rock Hotel Austin
La Quinta Austin
Austin La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Round Rock South Austin, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing