We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Austin South
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
W Austin(Austin)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
21
31
49
60
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
31
49
60
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortablegreat roommotelchannelshousekeeperinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good rate and clean hotel, it's a bit outdated but still clean and usable, the only down side was my car got hit in the parking lot during the night and no note was left or information just my damaged car. This is not the hotels fault

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our overall experience was average, the first day we stayed we were given a smoking room w/a horrible TV. The other two nights we were given a better room but the room next to us was having a party and were very loud which made our stay unpleasant. For the price I would recommend the hotel the location to downtown was easy to access. I would check the room before staying

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel hell May 18 - 21, 2013, One it was over priced, two it is SOOOO run down its not even funny, and three the desk clerk thinks she knows everything yet knows nothing. I woke up after the first night with about 50 bites on my leg, about 6 on might right shoulder, a couple on my elbow and several in the crock of my left arm. My body reacts viciously to these bites, they don't get blisters on them right away but they swell up and itch. I showed them to her and she said they were not bed bug bites, she had seen bed bug bites before I was not. She said she called ECOLAB and there were not bed bugs in the room. I finally got moved and had no more problems but the HAG still said there were not bed bugs in the room, i had to have gotten them somewhere else. DO NOT STAY AT THE HOTEL HELL.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OUTTHERETOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Helpful, friendly staff, clean room, great value. I reserved a smoking room. My room was ready when I arrived. When I walked in the room not only looked clean, it also smelled clean. I have rarely walked into a smoking room that did not smell a little like stale smoke. This room was clean. The manager at the front desk was friendly and helpful. She even remembered me from a previous stay months ago and referenced a joke we had shared at the time. Housekeeping was also friendly and helpful when I needed something. This room was an excellent value. Clean and very comfortable, it was spacious and well arranged. This motel is excellent for both business and pleasure stays.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank LLR1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews