We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Austin South
Ranked #166 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Filthy”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Food crumbs and coffee spills on the tables, trash on the floor. Dirtiest hotel room I've seen in 40+ years of travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    28
    45
    59
    72
See reviews for
64
38
34
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

the room smells really bad
no iron/iron board, had to ask the front desk and pick up at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Liting Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Austin hotels

Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I liked the service at the reception. The hotel looks old in the inside, but was fine for the stay. Breakfast included cereals, bakery items, milk, coffee. The rooms were cleaned everyday. There was a coffee maker and a supermarket a little far from the hotel. A bus stop lies just opposite to the inter-state highway. With free wi-fi, TV and free breakfast it was more than worth what I paid. I strongly recommend to stay here, if your budget is tight.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good rate and clean hotel, it's a bit outdated but still clean and usable, the only down side was my car got hit in the parking lot during the night and no note was left or information just my damaged car. This is not the hotels fault

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chowchilla
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Our overall experience was average, the first day we stayed we were given a smoking room w/a horrible TV. The other two nights we were given a better room but the room next to us was having a party and were very loud which made our stay unpleasant. For the price I would recommend the hotel the location to downtown was easy to access. I would check the room before staying

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Austin South
#91 of 203 in Austin
130 reviews
South Austin
Red Roof PLUS+ Austin - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Austin South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Austin South

Property: Days Inn Austin South
Address: 4220 S Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78745-1202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Austin South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Austin South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Austin South Hotel Austin
Austin Days Inn
Days Inn Austin South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing