We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Austin North/University Area
Ranked #154 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank B6223JNelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The staff for the most part were great.. This is a run down property with bed, linens, ect that apear to have been recycled from the 70's. The beds were worn out,dirty and springs poked me all night long...at 3 in the morn I was awaken by something biting me....I can only hope it was not bed bugs.
I was required to pay a deposit as I payed cash...not a problem. but when the lady tells me one of there vintage 1970 towels was missing and was going to take my deposit apparently problem...I went back to the room and the maid had hidden one of the towels under the sheets she had thrown on the floor..I am a gold member with wyndhams and stay 5-7 days per week at their properties..I have never been so embarassed as to be accused of stealing towels at the front desk and then not even recieve an appology when I showed them I had not taken a towel.
I can only recommend that if you stay here and you put a deposit bring your dirty towels to the front desk at check out. I will never stay here again and would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Stayed four nights and our room was full of some kind of bugs (beetle looking things). We killed several over the course of our stay and when I told someone at the front desk about it the response I got was "I will make note of that. They are just water bugs". The bathtub had long black hair in it upon check-in and the carpet had numerous stains. I had never stayed at a Super 8 before and I will never stay at one again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Emet M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.9 mi away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#136 of 201 in Austin
165 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Highlander Austin
The Highlander Austin
#127 of 201 in Austin
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Austin North
Clarion Inn Austin North
#164 of 201 in Austin
191 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Austin University / Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin North/University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin North/University Area

Address: 8128 N Interstate 35, I-35 & Powell Lane, Austin, TX 78753-6435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Austin North/University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Austin North/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Super Eight
Austin Super 8
Super Eight Austin
Super 8 Austin North/University Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing