We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Austin North/University Area
Ranked #155 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rdorbala
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The motel was in a good location for what I needed for this trip to Austin. The surrounding neighborhood was a bit sketchy and I was concerned about my car in the parking lot, but there were no issues. It was moderately clean, but the bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the a/c unit in the room made loud, random banging noises throughout the night. The small breakfast area was very crowded at around 9 AM, and there were not enough spaces to sit. They do not allow breakfast items to be taken to your rooms, so many of us were standing up to eat. Overall, it's a decent place to stay a night and the price was pretty fair for the area and for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very clean rooms and very pleasant staff. well situated in relation to motorway. The surrounding area to the back of the hotel looks a bit" iffy" - but in no way did we feel unsafe. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darryl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Johnny P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel is in a bad location. There was a black hair on the shower curtain in my room. My room was located right above the pool door on the second floor and every time the door opened/closed I heard a "boom boom" noise which kept me up all night. You would think the pool would close at a certain point during the night...At night it is difficult to find a parking space. No matter where your room is located you have to go through the front door which is a major inconvenience especially if you have quite a bit of luggage. Also, the breakfast was poor and you are "absolutely prohibited" from taking it to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank melLayne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.9 mi away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#137 of 203 in Austin
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Austin North
Clarion Inn Austin North
#165 of 203 in Austin
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Budget Inn Capitol
Budget Inn Capitol
#147 of 203 in Austin
8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North Austin
Econo Lodge North Austin
#152 of 203 in Austin
324 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#161 of 203 in Austin
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Austin North/University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Austin North/University Area

Address: 8128 N Interstate 35, I-35 & Powell Lane, Austin, TX 78753-6435
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Price Range: £41 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Austin North/University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Austin North/University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Austin North Hotel Austin
Austin Super Eight
Austin Super 8
Super Eight Austin
Super 8 Austin North/University Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing