We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Austin at South Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown(Austin)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Austin Central(Austin)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Austin(Austin)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
837
412
228
78
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
837
412
228
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonion creekgreat hotelgreat poollobby barroom servicefitness centerhot tubenjoyed my stayeasy accessbusiness tripconvenient locationclose to downtownfront desk staffsouthparkconferencehighwaysauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,579 - 1,584 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Almost completely renovated, not the best location, but the hotel rooms, service, free parking all make up for it. Marc is the bell captain, and he is just wonderful. Allison heads up the select guest, and cannot do enough for all guests. The rooms are beautiful and room service is great. Be sure to sign up for the select guest program for free wifi, and free coffee or juice room service. Tip: check the box on the form for "knock and leave at the door"...all Omni's have this...that way, you don't have to get up or wait for the room service so you can answer the door. Inexpensive muffins or bagels to go with your coffee so you can eat while getting dressed. All-in-all, a wonderful experience. Oh...free parking too!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank LBHouston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

We are so happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great Hotel and room prices. Easy access to highway system, only minutes to downtown Austin or right down South to San Antonio. The staff is so graitious, I called the instant service number for a razor and paper on arrival. Hotel was packed with arrivals. A knock at the door in a bit was the operator herself who had come to the 8th floor because everyone else was busy. Nice Pool!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jamesv913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel and for the great comment about our staff member. We will ensure she is recognized for going above and beyond. We look forward to next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I always enjoy my stays at Omni Hotels. This hotel was right off of Highway 71 and I35 so it had very easy access to downtown Austin. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We purchased tickets in advance to the breakfast buffet and we very much enjoyed the food. Great value for the quality and amount of food. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On a busy Texas Relays weekend i opted to stay at the location but i was skeptical because i thought it was too far from downtown. Ha! I was wrong! 4 min drive literally. Exceptional front desk! Superb Wifi! Free parking too! Oh yes ... i am surely going to be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sigmaikem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for you kind words. We love it when our attempts to "Wow" are successful. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Enjoyed the stay very much and had a great conference! I felt well rested after sleeping on the bed, loved the coffee and juice delivery (sign up for the loyalty program!!!), and the workout facility and pool were delightful! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hillary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews