We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed there after our wedding....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #34 of 204 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I stayed there a few days after our wedding until we left for our honeymoon. Customer service was great. Without even asking they took the time to decorate the room for my wife. When we walked in we found rose pedals, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Great hotel!!! great customer service!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy we were able to help make your special ocassion even more special and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,500 - 1,506 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very close to downtown Austin and other areas to dine and or shop. The pool is fabulous, I only wish I had more time to enjoy it. The food is alwasy great and it's an awesome place to host a conference or business meeting. All staff were very welcoming and friendly. I would return on business or pleasure in the future and look forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending a conference.
Service was excellent. Diego was our valet and bellman! Great job, friendly and very helpful with everything!
Room service was prompt and good. They accidentally made a second burger, which we did not order, called and asked if wanted it and delivered it!
Hotel was very well maintained. Bar service was prompt and courteous.
I had a massage at Trinity Spa there in hotel. Deborah was excellent. I think the spa is easily overlooked. It would be great if hotel would advertise, promote it more. Maybe a small discount for conference attendees?
I would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We also think Diego is great and we will ensure he is recognized for the service provided. We look forward to you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Omni in Austin was a wonderful place for us to stay. The rooms were clean and over the top comfortable. It included two pools which were very inviting as well. The Staff was always nice and willing to take care of any concerns we had. We asked for a roll away bed which came quickly and for a roll away, was very comfortable to sleep on, it was not folded in the center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife & I were going through Austin to another destination for our 30th wedding anniversary. We decided to stay in Austin for one night. We chose the Omni because we wanted a nice hotel. Upon entering the hotel, we were a little set back thinking this hotel really needs an update. We didn't think about that for long. The person who checked us in, the bellman and the guest service manager were all over the top friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms were extremely clean. I am not sure who actually did this for us, but when they found out it was our anniversary, They had room service send up chocolate covered strawberries and Champagne. What a great surprise. I will always stay at the Omni when I travel to Austin, from this point on. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leong1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Convenient location. Friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and smelled good. Had corner room with balcony which was enjoyable in the evenings to sit and relax. Was thankful for amibiant noise machine that helped with road noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Omni South was a better than average hotel for a very decent price. The lobby area was always pristine and a relaxing place to people-watch, and the bar area, although small, always had quite a few people at it. The rooms are very well appointed and clean. The AC in our room worked well too, which is important for combatting the Texas heat. We liked that the bathroom had a for-real bathmat in it, and not just the requisite towel on the floor. Furniture in the room was nice and comfortable.
The hotel is very easy to access on the east side of I35. That being said, you will need a car if you are spending any time downtown or want to go anywhere different to eat, as it is about 2 exits south of 6th Street. This hotel is not technically "nearby" any of the attractions that one might frequent while on a weekend visit to Austin. We booked this hotel because it was a good deal, but we had to drive into downtown and deal with parking. Definitely not a dealbreaker but it was a minor added hassle. I hear they had a shuttle but we did not use it.
We ate breakfast at the Onion Creek Grille (or whatever it was called). Good buffet and well-stocked, although the wait staff was a little shorthanded and slow on drinks. We also ordered room service one morning and it was above average, in my opinion, and extremely prompt.
My only complaint was that we called down to the spa to see if we could schedule massages, but the spa staff never called back. Granted it was short notice, but would have been nice to have a definitive answer on if they could fit us in or not.
If you don't mind being "not technically downtown", the Omni South is a great alternative to staying in downtown Austin in the middle of the action and paying the higher price for similar or inferior rooms. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your thorough and honest review. We are happy you enjoyed your trip, are so sorry for the issues you did experience and will follow up on these immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#46 of 204 in Austin
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Austin
#20 of 204 in Austin
1,306 reviews
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £95 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing