We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #36 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Schertz, United States
1 review
“It was ok....”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pubic hair in the bath tub and the comforter stunk. Other then that everything else was fine. Wish there had to be a fan and fidge too. Only the second time at this place in 4 years. I will probably not come back to this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks you very much for sharing the feedback. We pride ourselves on the service given by our housekeeping staff, and obviously we had a glitch in our service. I sincerely apologize for the experience. Please e-mail me your room number at your earliest convenience so I can follow up. Thank you so much for your time in advance.

ccoleman@omnihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    369
    200
    70
    36
See reviews for
327
248
56
657
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This property is comfortable, with a friendly and accommodating staff. The food in the Onion Creek Grille is tasty and reasonably priced. The breakfast, luncheon, and banquet meals we were served at our conference were delicious, with appealing presentation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in this hotel over the Labor Day weekend. It was incredible. Great food, great service, very nice pools and hottub (outside and one gets closed in for winter with the hittub and sauna room.) Good location to what we wanted to do and see on our family vacation. Our room was immaculate, as was the bathroom. Lovely decor inside the hotel with a neat sunken bar. Our toddler and I would go to the small shop every morning we were up super early and get breakfast to take back to our room. (Cereal, biscuits, coffee, etc.) Enjoyed the hotel restaurant for bigger breakfasts, too. We would site-see all day, head back to our room and then swim while figuring out what we wanted for dinner. (Austin has some good food, hard to choose!) Very quiet, clean and spacious room with a great view for a three-year-old to watch interstate traffic and major construction work. I would love to stay there again if we ever get back there!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank artMom93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your comments, these will be especially fun to share with the staff. Relaxing at the largest indoor/outdoor pool in Austin is a great way to end a day. Glad you enjoyed Austin, the greatest city in Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Hotel is great and has Friendly Staff. The room was very clean and the bed was beyond comfortable. I attended for a conference and staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. Staff is very accommodating to your needs. Restaurant is a bit pricey since I was provided with a food allowance from work. I ended up having to use a lot of my own money to be able to eat. Room service food could use a bit more flavor. The burger was good but I took one bite of the bbq chicken sandwich and left it there. Other than that, perfect visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Iris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From reservations through our stay, our experience was excellent and will happily recommend it to all. The room was very comfortable and did not lack in amenities. The food at the restaurant was excellent as was its staff, and the grounds including the pool were very nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Clean hotel with most accommodating and friendly staff. The food was excellent and the chef's willingness to cater to gluten free, vegetarians was much appreciated. The food was better than most hotels I've been to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on the hotel and our culinary team. We do our best to listen to our guests and cater to ever need. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff was very friendly, polite and willing to help with whatever needs I had. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Great value because other hotels in the area that weren't half as nice as this one were going for close to the same rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#53 of 203 in Austin
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 203 in Austin
2,055 reviews
Crowne Plaza Austin
#25 of 203 in Austin
1,224 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Property: Omni Austin at South Park
Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing