We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #35 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Everything was great, they treated my husband and I with a complimentary chips and salsa along with 3 beers. The only downside about the hotel is the age. Once you walk into your room it smells pretty old. But don't worry you get used to the smell. Other than that everything was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    339
    177
    61
    34
See reviews for
291
216
50
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Omni Hotel at Southpark in Austin was an excellent place to stay. Excellent customer service (a must for this frequent traveler), conveniently located to the Austin metro area, and fabulous restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Our location is super convenient and only minutes from downtown. Thanks for the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Omni Hotel in Austin and had the best experience. I considered many other hotels that were closer to downtown, but for a few minutes of driving it was well worth the stay. The hotel was great, super clean, great pool, and the staff were great. I was very close to all the attractions I planned with my family so it worked out perfectly and would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Omni for a wonderful experience and memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Abel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel, rooms and pool area are very nice and Everything was clean - Do not know if this is standard practice, but there was no valet or bell staff in the evening, so you'll need to park and carry your own luggage. It was a trek from the packed parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks fro the great comments. I am sorry one of our guest service associates were not available to help you when you came in, this is not our standard. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Not ideal location next to major highways if I had been traveling for pleasure. However, excellent for business and the hotel compared to numerous others I have stayed at in the past year exceeded my expectations in the way of friendliness of staff and quality of the room (temperature, bed). A bit high as far as expense of room; food & beverage during convention I felt below average to below par; quality in restaurant very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pubic hair in the bath tub and the comforter stunk. Other then that everything else was fine. Wish there had to be a fan and fidge too. Only the second time at this place in 4 years. I will probably not come back to this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks you very much for sharing the feedback. We pride ourselves on the service given by our housekeeping staff, and obviously we had a glitch in our service. I sincerely apologize for the experience. Please e-mail me your room number at your earliest convenience so I can follow up. Thank you so much for your time in advance.

ccoleman@omnihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This property is comfortable, with a friendly and accommodating staff. The food in the Onion Creek Grille is tasty and reasonably priced. The breakfast, luncheon, and banquet meals we were served at our conference were delicious, with appealing presentation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#52 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Property: Omni Austin at South Park
Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing