We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Relax in Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #36 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great hotel with an amazing fitness/pool area, an in-house restaurant, and a nice lobby bar. Although located at the intersection of two major freeways in Austin, there isn't much around the hotel except business parks. Unless you want to just hang out there, which is a definite option, a car is helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Omni Austin at South Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,292 - 1,298 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Omni has the friendliest staff I have yet encountered at a hotel. The room was excellent and the bed quite comfortable. I did not eat in the restuarant so can offer no opinion in that respect. It may not be the cheapest place to stay in south Austin, but it easily could be the best.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love our staff too and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent stay in Austin. Will be back soon I hope, great location and easy access to New Braunfels and San Antonio. Loved how the hotel was busy as well...always people enjoying their time away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lots of pleasant surprises at this hotel. I made late changes to my reservation, and Omni came through for me on all of them! The entire staff was friendly and helpful. I've also never checked into and out of a hotel so quickly and hassle free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel is welcoming and aim to please.
The staff always asked how our day trip went & would acknowledge my kids.
The hotel is definitely family friendly.

My kids loved the outdoor & indoor swimming pool and hot tub.

Breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant was delicious as well as filling.
The location is very convenient since we traveled to different swimming holes, hiking trails, and of course downtown Austin.

It was convenient getting on & off the freeway. It was only eight or nine minutes to downtown Austin.

We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This location is within minutes to SoCo, downtown, the University and the Capitol. The room rate was very reasonable compared to downtown hotels. The room was large and clean. However, the rooms do not have coffee pots. The hotel does offer coffee in the lobby until the store opens at 6:00 am. The store offers Starbucks coffee and quick breakfast items.

The only hiccup during our stay, which was on a weeknight, was an attempt at a late night room service order. An hour before room service was over, we were told that the menu items were not available. They gave a list of pre-made, cold items that could be ordered. Due to starvation, my husband decided to order a grilled chicken salad. It took an hour for a cold, pre-made salad to be brought to our room (after we called to check on it). I would suggest grabbing something to eat before going back to the hotel if you are out late and hungry.

Overall, we were pleased with our visit at this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and I am always impressed with the service. The front door man Steven makes it a point to get to you know you while your there. He offers great advice as far as things to do and see in the area.

I like that when we go there we don't just see the hotel giving us great service but other patrons as well. I'll explain: During our last visit there was a room mix up. Our reservation was under Chegin and another families was under Shagen, both pronounced (shae gan). They happened to be checking in right in front of us so when my husband went to check us in they informed him that his wife had already checked in. Misspellings of names happen all the time. Well, once the issue was caught they contacted the other family so we could have our suite, to apologize for the inconvenience, and to upgrade their room at no extra cost! That's what I love: the service is great and they just do right by everyone that comes thru the door.

The bar in the lobby doesn't hurt and the daily refreshing infused waters placed there are great too.

They offer shuttle service to and from the airport so that is a nice touch. Oh and join the "Omni Club", I forget the official name of it but you get wifi and discounted breakfast in the morning.

The room service is great. They are on time, the coffee is hot and the order is never wrong. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank compton219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

We are so happy your enjoyed your stay and will be sure to recognize Steven. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
3.8 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#53 of 202 in Austin
1,555 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#25 of 202 in Austin
1,247 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £104 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing