We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #36 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel for families”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was the most family- friendly hotel we've stayed in. My husband and I were constantly amazed by the different ways the staff made our stay great; especially Randy (though everyone was helpful). There were kid activities on the weekend. They were constantly offering our kids free juice boxes so they wouldn't get dehydrated in that crazy heat. By no means was the hotel overrun by little people, but the facilities were accommodating for grown up crowds and children. So I think we would have enjoyed it even without kids. We got tons of use out of the pool, gym, jacuzzi and gazebos, all of which were very nice, especially compared to other hotels. And to top it all off we had an inexpensive nightly rate for our family reunion. The only thing that could have made it better would have been picking it up and plopping it down somewhere more walkable. But thankfully it was a short ride to the places we wanted to go. I highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy to hear you had such a great stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    360
    196
    67
    36
See reviews for
317
236
56
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I know, strange title! I drove with my daughter to Austin when she moved there to attend school and made a reservation in advance at the Omni Hotel. After 900 miles in the car, we were exhausted and ready to relax but it turns out I had made the reservation for the wrong day!! (we were there on a Saturday night but I'd made the reservation for Sunday night, DOH!) I'd never made that mistake before but I did this time and it was awful because the Omni was sold out for the night. To make it worse, I had prepaid for the room via Travelocity. John, the front desk agent, was sympathetic and went about finding us another hotel to stay. He called them in advance to be sure we would have a room, then gave me excellent directions. John also told me to call Travelocity after I checked into the other hotel and explain the situation. Apparently, Travelocity would then call the Omni to confirm my story and see if the Omni would agree to refund my money. John assured me he personally take the Travelocity call and assured me there would be no problem with my refund. And he did exactly that! We checked into the other hotel (which was lovely but will remain nameless in this review) and they knew right away that John had called for us. And Travelocity confirmed that John had authorized the refund to my credit card for the Omni room.

This is service at its finest, to go the extra mile for someone who's not even a hotel guest. My daughter will be in Austin for quite a while and I plan to visit her many times and will only stay at the Omni Austin at South Park going forward (and I'll get my reservations right, too!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We pride ourselves on our "above and beyond" service and very much look forward to hosting you when you come to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
1,330 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,717 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Over the years I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions. On my most recent visit my wife and I were in Austin on business, and the Omni Southpark was conveniently located. The rooms are fairly large and well maintained. The hotel has a very good restaurant and a friendly lobby bar. I have never been disappointed when staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

One of my best hotel experiences ever...started with the free airport shuttle and super friendly driver, who gave us several tips for things to do in the Austin area. Also, she gave our kids juice boxes and activity bags which were a life saver after a long trip. The first night, they even brought us milk and cookies for the kids. Rooms were large and clean. The pool was also fantastic (only complaint is that it was closed our last day for cleaning without any notice).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivalarevolucion09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Good price as part of a convention package. Not many restaurants near by. Excellent staff. Pool is pretty cool. Kid friendly. Bathroom could have been cleaner but rest of room was fine. Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank C4896SIangelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to my place of work. It is definitely not within walking distance to the local attractions, but since I was there on business, that was not an issue. The guest rooms were satisfactory, in-room dining was good. The pool area is very nice, as is the fitness center. Only two complaints: Select Guest complimentary daily water was never available without asking for it, and the housekeeping could be a bit better (vacuuming prior to my check-in, and bathroom cleaning during my stay). This is a nice hotel. Front desk staff was friendly, and there is a very good restaurant on-site.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank src0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your kind words. I would very much like the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay. Please contact me at azuniga@omnihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a wonderful time. Clean rooms, great service, good food and wonderful pool and hot tub. Close driving to S. Congress Street restaurants and on site restaurant was good too. Also close to airport with a free shuttle service. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#52 of 203 in Austin
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,990 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Property: Omni Austin at South Park
Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing