We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #35 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

When a hotel is used for business purposes, it should not have policy of having guest provide personal credit card for incidentals when guest has clearly stated none will be used. Also free courtesty Wi-Fi should be available to all guests in their rooms. It was an inconvenience to have to sit in the lobby area and also the connection was poor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry we fell short of your expectations in any way. We did want to ensure you were aware we do provide complimentary Wi-Fi to our Select Guest members and it is a complimentary program to join with many other great benefits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    376
    204
    73
    36
See reviews for
339
249
57
674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is going to be a fairly cool review. The building is pretty nice and the rooms are nice too, especially for the price. If the location works for you, then I understand. I guess that means you're here to visit one of the plethora of industrial buildings next door. The hotel is nestled between a freeway and a business park. The noise from the freeway is loud and constant. It's well muted in the comfortable rooms so sleeping is ok. My room on the 3rd floor was at least 2 or 3 floors BELOW the top level of the freeway. It's a marvel of engineering, if you like that sort of thing. The pool deck is nice, but there's the constant noise. The place is dead at night and there's NOTHING nearby for food. Their "24 hour room service" is "two sandwiches and two salads". We didn't feel lucky enough to try them. The night crew seemed a little put out, with the exception of the driver. The day staff was 100% friendly. We will avoid this hotel in the future, although it may work well for some.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry for the issues you experienced and hope to be able to discuss them with you. My contact info is azuniga@omnihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Booked stay through another site. Place was priced pretty good for such a hotel so I booked it. I had booked a one bedroom room, but instead got a studio once I got there. Complained to management and they said they were not responsible for 2nd party reservations, said I should have booked through omni site. To make up for it, management gave me breakfast vouchers for 3. Each voucher was worth 15 bucks. Left hotel in an ok mood.Would stay here again if I reserved via omni website.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do hope we will have an opportunity to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We first stayed at Omni Southpark when our son attended St. Edward's University. This hotel became our preferred hotel in south Austin. Staff are attentive and friendly, always greeting us as we enter. Online check in is an added convenience. Omni offers great rates for Austin hotels. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Recent renovations enhanced our stays. Our grandson enjoys the pool. Parking is free and plentiful.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevators and vending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillM551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was the most family- friendly hotel we've stayed in. My husband and I were constantly amazed by the different ways the staff made our stay great; especially Randy (though everyone was helpful). There were kid activities on the weekend. They were constantly offering our kids free juice boxes so they wouldn't get dehydrated in that crazy heat. By no means was the hotel overrun by little people, but the facilities were accommodating for grown up crowds and children. So I think we would have enjoyed it even without kids. We got tons of use out of the pool, gym, jacuzzi and gazebos, all of which were very nice, especially compared to other hotels. And to top it all off we had an inexpensive nightly rate for our family reunion. The only thing that could have made it better would have been picking it up and plopping it down somewhere more walkable. But thankfully it was a short ride to the places we wanted to go. I highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delish73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy to hear you had such a great stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I know, strange title! I drove with my daughter to Austin when she moved there to attend school and made a reservation in advance at the Omni Hotel. After 900 miles in the car, we were exhausted and ready to relax but it turns out I had made the reservation for the wrong day!! (we were there on a Saturday night but I'd made the reservation for Sunday night, DOH!) I'd never made that mistake before but I did this time and it was awful because the Omni was sold out for the night. To make it worse, I had prepaid for the room via Travelocity. John, the front desk agent, was sympathetic and went about finding us another hotel to stay. He called them in advance to be sure we would have a room, then gave me excellent directions. John also told me to call Travelocity after I checked into the other hotel and explain the situation. Apparently, Travelocity would then call the Omni to confirm my story and see if the Omni would agree to refund my money. John assured me he personally take the Travelocity call and assured me there would be no problem with my refund. And he did exactly that! We checked into the other hotel (which was lovely but will remain nameless in this review) and they knew right away that John had called for us. And Travelocity confirmed that John had authorized the refund to my credit card for the Omni room.

This is service at its finest, to go the extra mile for someone who's not even a hotel guest. My daughter will be in Austin for quite a while and I plan to visit her many times and will only stay at the Omni Austin at South Park going forward (and I'll get my reservations right, too!).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We pride ourselves on our "above and beyond" service and very much look forward to hosting you when you come to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
1,353 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,718 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Over the years I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions. On my most recent visit my wife and I were in Austin on business, and the Omni Southpark was conveniently located. The rooms are fairly large and well maintained. The hotel has a very good restaurant and a friendly lobby bar. I have never been disappointed when staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
3.8 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#50 of 202 in Austin
1,541 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#28 of 202 in Austin
1,231 reviews
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Property: Omni Austin at South Park
Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing