We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the service here, just some minor issues with the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #34 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have stayed here multiple times on business, and this is one of the friendliest hotels with the most responsive and incredible staffs. Everyone from the front desk staff to the bellman to the risk management liaison was professional, courteous, and went above and beyond to assist. We always enjoy our time at the Omni and look forward to this show every year. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are always clean and bright.

This year we had some issues with maintenance on the room, which was highly unusual. Most were fairly minor (leaking faucet, non-working outlets), but we did have a recurring issue with a loose security bolt that resulted in our being locked out of our room more than once. While the issue was resolved quickly each time it happened, the repetition was annoying. On the last evening they finally taped the bolt to the wall to secure it, but I hope the issue was fixed before the next guest checked in.

We definitely are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower-numbered end (odd numbers) tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for the great comments and for taking the time to share an issue that you experienced in our hotel. We are not perfect, but we really try to be as much as we can. I am sorry for any issue, and I am glad we got it resolved. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,366 - 1,372 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful, the rooms are beautifully decorated, and the overall ambiance is peaceful and luxurious. This having been said, I accidentally left a favorite garment in my hotel room and, unlike the only two other times that this has happened (at other properties) - times when I was able to pay to retrieve the item -- when I called to inquire after it, it could not be found. Obviously, it was my fault that the garment was left to begin with, but I know exactly where I left it, and when I called to retrieve it, it could not be found. To say that this is frustrating to me would be an understatement. I comment simply because we like to know that when we leave something, we can count on having the item found and returned to us and it is worth note when this does not happen.

I would have paid dearly to have had it returned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorJWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice hotel; friendly staff and very helpful as well! I enjoy staying at this hotel during conferences for work. A big plus was that they are pet friendly!! The rooms were very nice and spacious not cramped like some other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We checked out of the hotel on June the 26th as of today, (August 6th) we are still waiting for our reimbursement. We had to leave unexpectedly and hurriedly. I just don't understand why it takes over a month to be reimbursed!?!? At this point my patience is about out. Can we expect our reimbursement at all??

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Isabel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

I am so sorry you had any issue at all. Can you contact me directly so I can assist with any issue you might be having right now? I can be reached at ccoleman@omnihotels.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel has the most amazing staff anywhere. They will get you what you need and more. Kind, professional people at every level. Rooms are clean, functional and comfortable. The lobby bar is perfect for dinner or a snack. I can stay anywhere I like, but will always book here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff is the best in the city and we are all very proud of where we work. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Multiple stays. Always friendly, clean, appreciate staff. Larger than average rooms that are quiet, good a/c, & very clean. Free In-Room Coffee Service We love the restaurant Staff even remembers my dog's name from year to year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beautiful flower arrangements in the lobby. Relaxed but nice lobby bar area. The cheeseburger I ordered for lunch one day was excellent and the hot wings I ordered for dinner were also delicious. Both hot and freshly prepared. Took a long time to get my burger order at lunch but it was very very good. Clean comfortable rooms that are nicely decorated and equipped. Lots of pillows on the bed which I love. Lovely pool area and nicely equipped workout room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words, we think our food is top notch. Not sure why the burger took a bit to get to you, but I am very happy you enjoyed the meal. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Austin
Wyndham Garden Austin
#46 of 205 in Austin
1,622 reviews
3.8 mi away
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Austin
Crowne Plaza Austin
#17 of 205 in Austin
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Austin Marriott South
Austin Marriott South
#20 of 205 in Austin
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#11 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £95 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing