We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleasant & Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #36 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant & Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everything at this OMNI hotel on Governor's Row was excellent. The ONLY down side of the rooms was that it was dark in the rooms even with all the lights on. Otherwise, it was excellent in every way. They have a shuttle that takes you to downtown Austin. It is situated right off of Interstate I-35 south of downtown Austin and south of Univ. of TX about 6 miles so it's closer proximity to Austin's airport. Everything was clean. The bathroom was a good size. All in all, it's a very comfortable hotel and would be staying there again and again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Maree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    352
    186
    64
    34
See reviews for
305
224
54
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

From the moment we walked up to the time we checked out it was a relaxing experience. Greeted and given waters/capri suns at the door. Staff was very friendly when checking in/out. Pool was nice for the kids that were staying. Overall experience was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My first impression of this Omni was disappointment. We arrived about 8:30 pm and the parking lot and exterior were dark; also there was no valet to be found. We waited several minutes to see if someone would come out to the valet stand but finally gave up. Walking up to the front doors there was some trash and empty bottles near the garbage can that was overflowing. Not a great way to start and definitely not the typical Omni environment. Once inside we were helped at the front desk which was fairly busy. The staff member was friendly and got us checked in very quickly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We went down to the pool for a short time and the area outside was clean, the pool was very big and well stocked with towels. We did not eat in the restaurant downstairs but a staff member at the front desk was kind enough to open their little store to allow my kids to buy sodas and snacks. Overall, the positives at this Omni outweighed the initial negative impression it gave us.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Azalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My husband was in Austin for a conference and training course so we decided I should join him.
The Omni is a lovely hotel and our room was lovely (1012). We were on the 10th floor facing the highway. There was a bit of road noise but not enough to stop you from sleeping. The bed was comfy and pillows and bed of good quality. We had signed up to the omni rewards before we arrived which meant we had complimentary wifi and water. The free coffee in the morning delivered to your room was a nice touch.
There is a coffee shop in the hotel which serves starbucks coffee, but be warned some items are very expensive, and 2 of the days we were there the coffee machine was broken, so no hot drinks for purchase.
The pool was lovely and was kept clean.
There are only 2 smoking areas, one out front of the hotel (which the ashtrays were only emptied once the whole week of our stay????) And one off the pool. As a smoker we understand its needed to have certain areas but there really is not enough.
We sat at the bar one night and had a laugh, the barman was very pleasant. And we never ate in the restaurant so i cant comment on that.
All in all we had a nice time and eould return in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sam28Nireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you so much for your review and kind words. I am very sorry for the issues you did experience and hope I can assure you they are not our norm. We are happy you will visit us again and look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for a dance event. Facilities and room and food were excellent. There was a slight problem with the reservation but everything else went very smoothly. We had several drinks and meals at the bar and the drinks were wonderful as was the food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schertz, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I enjoyed a very relaxing weekend at the hotel and they have amazing customer service. The rooms were very spacious and everything was in working order. The staff at the Trinity Spa was wonderful. From the Valet to the housekeeping staff, everyone was friendly and very accommodating. The Internet had a strong signal all throughout the hotel. And, the hotel is conveniently located near shops and restaurants with easy access to the freeway. This will be the hotel our family will stay at whenever we visit Austin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel with a very nice pool area. I've enjoyed staying there before, and even though I did not have as much time to enjoy the amenities (pool, exercise room, bar in lobby), I still enjoyed my stay. Nice room and comfy bed. Would stay there again in a heartbeat! FYI - the rate was cheapest on the Omni website...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C, General Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your kind words. The beds are brand new! Hopefully we can see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#56 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 201 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Property: Omni Austin at South Park
Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing