We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Austin at South Park
Ranked #35 of 200 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Worth Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We have stayed here the last two times in Austin and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The pool is fantastic and staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place as well if you travel with a pet as we often do. There is a small charge of 50 dollars extra for your entire visit but well worth it.

Room Tip: One might ask to stay somewhere that is not close to the elevators as the can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingnut55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    339
    177
    61
    34
See reviews for
291
216
50
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed in Austin for one night. Very clean room and bathroom with plush towels. Nicely decorated in University of Texas colors. King size bed, a little soft for our taste but OK. Nice king size pillows and 4 of them. Bath robes in the closet. Not walking distance to South Congress avenue area where there are tons of restaurants and bars but a short 5 minute drive. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2travel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel was very beautiful and met all the expectations except for the main 3... LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. I knew when I booked it that it wasn't in the city center, but I didn't realize that it would be ~$20-$25 each way for a cab every time we wanted to go downtown. Austin is a sprawling city, but if I go back, I'll definitely stay in a place more accessible to the main attractions (6th Street, University of Texas, Zilker Park, Franklin's, etc).

On our third day, after spending over $120 on cab rides back and forth, we did discover Austin's very good bus system. For $2 you can buy a 24 hour pass which really came in handy for budget conscious travelers but comes with all the shortcomings of buses (waiting at bus stops, 20 stops between you and your destination, and so on).

Great hotel, but if you plan on staying for more than a day or two, you'll be better off in the time and money department to stay closer to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millertime125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We are very sorry if we fell short of your expectations in any way and hope we will have another opportunity to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
178 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night when visiting Austin in March 2014. My visit coincided with the I Heart Radio Country Musical Festival (I was not attending the festival) which made it incredibly difficult to get a taxi to downtown Austin. Notably, the hotel employee (an older female) that was trying to coordinate vehicles to bring hotel guests to the festival yelled at us when we got into the large taxi van we had called and ordered ourselves. While she was concerned about the other guests and helping them to get where they needed to go, she basically ignored us until she incorrectly thought we were stealing a taxi. Pretty rude...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
I am so sorry for the issue you had and want to ensure you this is not our norm. I hope we will have another opportunity to host you in the future and you will allow me to be a personal contact to ensure your stay goes well. azuniga@omnihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Hotel was everything we expected & more. All of the staff was very attentive. Sign up for the Select Member it is worth it. My daughter enjoyed coming in & finding milk chilling & a cookie in our room that evening.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 793cynthial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stay in the South Austin area often because our daughter attends St Edward's University and South Congress Ave. We stayed at The Omni after a not-so-pleasent experience at another chain close by. The Omni is a nice hotel and is a very easy drive to/from St Edward's University. The staff was very friendly upon check-in. We had our son with us (15 years old) so they upgraded us to a larger suite with a pull out couch/bed. The king bed was very comfortable and the pillow was firm. The pool is large and is spread out which is nice if there are a lot of people using it at once. My only complaint is that I called to get more towels and washcloths. After waiting for about 45 minutes, I had to call back. They were surprised I hadn't gotten them. I think someone dropped the ball after the first call. It was a little aggravating but not a deal breaker. We will definitely stay here again when we return to South Austin.

Room Tip: Free wifi and shoe shine if you are a Omni frequent stay member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasAccent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Great hotel, all newly renovated. The pool is fantastic and totally happening. NOT walking distance to any downtown Austin/6th Street/South Congress hot spots so you'd have to have a car, but close and convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April Z, Manager at Omni Austin at South Park, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
Wyndham Garden Austin
#52 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 200 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#18 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Austin at South Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Austin at South Park

Property: Omni Austin at South Park
Address: 4140 Governors Row, Austin, TX 78744-1048
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#14 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#24 Business Hotel in Austin
#28 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Austin at South Park 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Austin at South Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Austin At South Park Hotel Austin
Omni Hotel Austin
Austin Omni
Omni Austin At South Park Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing