We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with VERY good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #48 of 200 Hotels in Austin
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel with VERY good staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The people were great. The hotel is near the convention center and the Austin downtown Hilton, so it was walking distance for everything I needed to do. However, the mattress on the bed sagged and the water temperature never got very hot which makes showering a drag.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Laura N,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review about you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown, It's always refreshing to hear when we have met and exceeded the expectations of our guests, we continue to strive to provide a clean, friendly and safe environment for our guests. I sincerely apologize for the areas where we fell short of 100% guest satisfaction. I have shared this review with the team in effort to improve on opportunites we have missed.
We look forward to being of service to you should your travels bring you back to the Austin area, if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me.

Always at your service,

Michele Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    377
    236
    100
    56
See reviews for
124
227
76
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Excellent service and all the staff were very accommodating. The room was very clean and in good condition and great amenities. The food in the restaurant is TOP NOTCH and even the breakfast its a wow!. All employees deserves a bonus! Good job guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Terence M,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review about you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown. It's always refreshing to hear when we have met and exceeded the expectations of our guests, we continue to strive to provide a clean, friendly and safe environment for our guests.
We look forward to being of service to you should your travels bring you back to the Austin area, if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me.

Always at your service,

Michele Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Thanks for another great weekend! Traveling with a large group is always difficult, but Hilton staff always make a great effort to meet our requests for adjoining rooms etc. The lounge/breakfast area has an amazing view of the city that you shouldn't miss and the rooms are comfortable all the amenities you need and plenty of outlets!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear pcuellar,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review about you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown,
It's always refreshing to hear when we have met and exceeded the expectations of our guests, we continue to strive to provide a clean, friendly and safe environment for our guests.
We look forward to being of service to you should your travels bring you back to the Austin area, if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me.

Always at your service,
Michele Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fox Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The only reason you need to stay downtown if you are in your 20's & want to go bar hopping all night long. This hotel is not worth the $200 per night. Parking is $28 per night. The rooms are small, the bathroom lay out is not good. The pool is NOT a pool at all. They make it look so pretty on-line. It is more like a giant hot tub with two round tables. No place to lay out at all. I will say that the hotel is right next door to a beer garden/ bakery. Excellent food. The valet employees were very nice & helpful with directions.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerDallas, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Tina V,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive stay. We always try to do everything we can to offer our guests enhanced amenities and services while keeping costs low. We appreciate your feedback and hope that the next time you're in town you'll give us another chance and stay with us again!

Best regards,

Blake Doran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed here 4 nights while attending a business conference. Hotel is clean- staff not overly friendly. Check-in was fast but again, front desk female registration clerk was not friendly and leaned to the snooty side. Rooms are nice, not overly huge but big enough. Bathrooms were cleaned and updated. No refrigerator in rooms except for mini bar. I'm a Hilton Honors member and usually receive complimentary newspaper and bottled water daily but this was not the case here. Food served by the hotel was very good. Beds and furnishings for beds are above quality levels. Location of the hotel is convenient to 6th street and we were able to easily walk to several restaurants as well as check out the people watching on 6th which is always entertaining. Parking is expensive--self park is over $20 a night but it's a covered parking garage and elevator access to the hotel was easy to reach. I think valet parking is close or at $30.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear DKLT,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review about you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown,
It's always refreshing to hear when we have met and exceeded the expectations of our guests, we continue to strive to provide a clean, friendly and safe environment for our guests.
We look forward to being of service to you should your travels bring you back to the Austin area, if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me.

Always at your service,
Michele Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My dinner experience was awful. I was directed to go into the bar area to order dinner. I waited 15minutes and was never acknowledged. I got up and went into the dining area and ordered dinner and waited 45 minutes befor I got up and left. there were 3 other people in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Russ V,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown, I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations.
Reviews like yours are the one that help us to improve in areas where we have fallen short, I am sharing this with the other departments so that we can take the necessary corrective measures to ensure that no other guest has a similar experience.
Again thank you for your review.

Always at your service;
Michele Thomas
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and I loved that it was close to everything I needed. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast buffet was delicious, and when we were looking for pizza delivery at 1:30 am, the staff made it happen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele T, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Trish D,
Thanks for taking the time to post your review about you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown,
It's always refreshing to hear when we have met and exceeded the expectations of our guests, we continue to strive to provide a clean, friendly and safe environment for our guests.
We look forward to being of service to you should your travels bring you back to the Austin area, if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me.

Always at your service,
Michele Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Austin
Hilton Austin
#24 of 200 in Austin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Austin Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Austin Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center
Address: 500 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78701-3702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Austin
#66 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of downtown Austin, offering first-class hospitality in the "Live Music Capitol of the World." We are steps from the business district, the legendary 6th Street and the Warehouse District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown Hotel Austin
Austin Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Austin
Hilton Garden Inn Austin Downtown/Convention Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing