We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Alamo”

Alamo Drafthouse Village
Ranked #631 of 3,738 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar
Neighbourhood: Northwest Austin
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Northwest Austin
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Loved the Alamo”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were visiting Austin for the weekend when we dicided to catch a movie. The Alamo was spacious and beautiful. We only wish we had reserved our seats on-line!
Food was awesome. Loved the experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank belwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great for weekend date-nights”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Great combo of pub food, high quality home brewed beer in a superb movie theatre. Makes for a great date night option for lazy couples.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank enur1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best movie theater chainlet in Austin”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I love the Alamo, and don't ever see movies at "regular" theaters anymore. The Village is near our house, so this is our standby. Good service, good food, great experience. The Village is more state of the art than some of the other locations (e.g., Lake Creek) - they have tablet ordering and they can run a tab. It makes the viewing experience easier. Also, the sound and visuals are really top-notch. The only complaint is that the parking in the shopping center isn't great. But you can usually find a place, even if you have to walk a ways.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KateZ1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Rocky Horror Midnight Showing”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

As a fan of both RHS and RHPS, I HAD to take the time to see it in Austin...hey it's an Austin experience! We had a blast, the audience was great and the participation case made it hilarious. I have done audience participation at other places, but this cast found a lot of quirky comments I had never heard before. Great night and hope to do this again!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin, texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Win/win--cuisine and movie time”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a winner. Easy to watch a movie and love the hummus and the pizzas. If I drank, I'm sure the beer is cold. A little pricy, but considering it's a movie and dinner, it works out. Always an experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank wordphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alamo Drafthouse Village also viewed

 

Been to Alamo Drafthouse Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing