We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #8 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I got married in Austin on April 21st. I stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Austin the night before my wedding with my sister. We had a great time listening to music in the bar and relaxing before my big day. The next morning, room service made a special accommodation to deliver our breakfast before normal service times because I had to leave the hotel at 5:30 am to get ready! Room service and wake up calls were right on time, which was instrumental in making my big day get off to the right start!
My husband and I returned to the Four Seasons in the afternoon and spent the remainder of our wedding day relaxing with champagne in the hammock by the lake. We met some close friends that evening in the bar and had a great time. You cannot beat the Four Seasons staff, service, and atmosphere! I am so glad I chose it as the place to spend our wedding weekend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Amy,
Congratulations on your recent marriage! It is truly an honor to hear you chose Four Seasons Hotel Austin for your wedding night, and gratifying to learn our staff helped make the occasion stress-free and enjoyable for you. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you and your husband again in the future! Speaking of, TRIO is great at celebrating first anniversaries...
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,488 - 1,494 of 1,836 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great hotel with wonderfully convenient location. First class in all aspects except for additional internet charge. The manager waived ours, yet I expect free internet access in a hotel which charges these prices.

Room Tip: ask if internet access is provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear feedawg,
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Four Seasons Hotel Austin and for rating us as "first class." With regard to our Internet fee, we are currently reviewing the possibility of offering a complimentary option for guests, so your feedback is timely and will be added into our considerations. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Austin's Four Seasons soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Since I live in Austin, I have not stayed at the Austin four seasons hotel in over a decade. But my wife and I frequently visit the four seasons hotel for their Sunday brunch. It is the best (and probably the most expensive) brunch in town. Service is impeccable. The restaurant is called TRIO.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank AasimH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons the weekend of our wedding and everything was fabulous. Breakfast and dinner on the patio Trio, the lake view room, the spa -- the food and the hotel is simply excellent. Combined with the really, really friendly (and not stuffy) service, it can't be beat. They even helped me find my wedding shoes when I thought I had lost them!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

There aren't enough great things to say about this hotel. I received such a warm greeting from the staff and although I arrived a bit before schedule, the receptionist was wonderful in assisting me. The concierge did an amazing job of helping me plan various activities and locate great eating spots that were in walking distance. The room had a wonderful view of Lake Travis. There was so much to do in and throughout the hotel that I didn't feel the need to leave. I also went to the spa and had a truly relaxing experience. Everything was absolutely lovely. There is no better hotel in Austin than the Four Seasons. They do a fabulous job of intermixing high end quality with perfect souther hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Bonnie,
Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to let us know what we're doing right! I really appreciate the feedback about our staff and hope you'll come visit us again soon. After all, we're just a short 2 1/2 hour drive away...
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We recently spent our 40th Anniversary at the Four Seasons Hotel, Austin. The staff made everything amazing for our special stay! From registration to check-out we were treated like dignitaries! The hotel has recently been upgraded since we were there in December. The concierge went the extra mile for my husband and arranged for floral bouquets for me. When we ran late for check out the hotel extended our check-out time. I asked for a box to take home several bouquets with me and the staff made boxes to fit the vases and made sure they were packed correctly. From the front desk clerk's pleasant demeanor, the wonderful service at Trio Restaurant,to the bellmen, and all employees were so helpful down to the valet who provided bottled water for us as we left. Thanks for making our anniversary so memorable. Carol B.

Room Tip: An upgrade to Lady Bird Lake view afforded us beautiful views and a bird's eye shot of the weddi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Dear Carol,
First, let me congratulate you and your husband! Forty years is impressive, and we truly appreciate you choosing to spend the occasion with us. Thank you also for the comments about the service you received from our staff. I will be certain to let them know they helped play a part in making your anniversary a memorable one. We look forward to celebrating 41...50...and many more milestones with you in the future!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is not up to the usual standards of the Four Seasons. Checking in took time, the room had a wet spot when we checked in. On the following day, we left our room at 8:30 and did not return until noon- no housekeeping. Went out for lunch at the hotel restaurant and came back to dress for a wedding - no housekeeping. When we called to complain, they proposed to do the room just when we were getting ready for the wedding -so we asked for just clean towels. Not a great experience. The principal reason for paying Four Seasons prices is the wonderful service. Not the case here. I am not clear whether this was because we were on a "wedding package", but the hotel appeared understaffed at all levels - housekeeping, reception and restaurants- a significant wait for food both at lunch and at breakfast, then a longer wait for the bill. The under-staffing made no sense since the hotel management must have known that the hotel was expecting groups for several weddings.

Room Tip: Hampton Inn across the way is a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMM33134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear CMM33134,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. While we treat all of our guests as important, we always try to give special attention to those staying with us for a wedding since they often have a set schedule that requires precise timing and flawless execution.
Based on your feedback, we didn't succeed in showing you this and I sincerely apologize for the service shortcomings you encountered. Rest assured we take this very seriously and I have followed up internally with our Housekeeping and Front Desk managers to attempt to identify why the problems occurred and how we can ensure they do not happen again in the future.
Thank you again for letting us know where we can improve, as it will only make us better. Should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
(512) 685-8035
rob.hagelberg@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#13 of 201 in Austin
1,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#19 of 201 in Austin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 201 in Austin
2,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#18 of 201 in Austin
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £321 - £825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing