We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #8 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wellington, Florida
1 review
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We recently had a family reunion in Austin, Texas. We were fortunate enough to have a long weekend at the Four Seasons prior to the reunion. Although there were two weddings at the hotel the service was excellent! While we were at the pool, other guests also commented on how great the service and hotel was!!! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Kim,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel prior to your family reunion, and also for taking the time to write a review after the fact. Your comments about the pool service are much appreciated and will be shared with our pool supervisor so that he can commend his team. I'm pleased to hear you can't wait to come back...since we can't wait for your return!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,327
    270
    134
    46
    12
See reviews for
305
387
65
763
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Great location and great service. The hotel is set on Town Lakewith the hike and bike trail on one side and downtown Austin on the other. Staff is courteous and professional and accommodating. There are restaurants all around within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keslan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Keslan123,
Thank you for the positive comments about your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. We know we're fortunate to have Lady Bird Lake in our backyard, but even more so to have employees who truly love providing good service. Hope you'll visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My wife and I had the privilege of celebrating our 13th anniversary at the Four Seasons. The experience was one that we will always remember. It started from the moment we pulled up to the valet service and ended when we checked out. The customer service we received was outstanding. The room was very accommodating and the view of Town Lake was gorgeous. Thank you Four Seasons Hotel Austin for allowing us to celebrate our anniversary in style.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear Michael,
I'm so pleased to hear we helped make your anniversary trip to Austin memorable. I know you had your choice of hotels, so I truly appreciate you trusting such a special occasion to Four Seasons Hotel Austin and our team here. Hope to see you for your 14th anniversary, if not before!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We just got back from a wonderful getaway to Austin and the accommodations were great, we enjoyed paddle-boarding, bat watching, afternoon tea, SoCo strolls, Barton Springs, and just relaxing and watching the Olympics on TV in our favorite hotel in our favorite Texas city. The staff couldn't have made us feel more welcome and pampered from check-in to check-out. Would book here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: book early to get the lake view with little balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImissU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear ImissU,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. From the sound of it - and look of it based on your photos - you enjoyed a whirlwind weekend, which I love to see. Hope you and your family will visit us again soon in Austin!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

When I travel on business and want to stay out of Round Rock and stay downtown, I like to indulge myself at the Four Seasons. It has wonderful service, located next to everything you need including great restaurants. The pool and the service are excellent.. Love the gardens out back

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear mammothsales24,
It's great to get feedback from one of our business travelers, so thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review. Thank you also for the comments about our location, service and pool. If there's anything we can do to convince you to "indulge" and stay downtown with us more regularly, please let us know!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Four Seasons is a fabulous property, located right next to Lady Bird Lake, and very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. I've been dying to go to Austin for years, and finally got the opportunity to visit with my Mom and little sister this past memorial day. I couldn't have been more pleased with the hotel. The pool is gorgeous, gets full sun for most of the day, and the staff is very attentive. The gardens in the back of the hotel and lush and shaded - I recommend reading in the hammock overlooking the lake in the morning!
In the evenings there is live music in the bar, and they have some really wonderful cocktails. Sunday brunch is also RIDICULOUSLY AMAZING!! Even if you're not staying at the Four Seasons, it would be a crime to miss!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Lauren,
Thanks for taking a moment to review your stay with us and to share some of the things that made your trip memorable. I couldn't agree more with your hammock recommendation! I also wanted to mention we've just added new items to TRIO's Sunday Brunch menu - including Fried Chicken & Waffles and Made-to-Order Eggs Benedicts, to name a few - so you'll have to come visit again soon to give it a try.
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My two daughters, ages 25 & 17, and I had the perfect weekend in Austin while staying at the Four Seasons. The hotel is beautiful and our room had a wonderful view of Lady Bird Lake. It was easy to forget we were in the middle of downtown Austin! The staff was remarkable; friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Caleigh from catering was invaluable in planning our trip and Lauren at the concierge desk was great with making suggestions for dining and shopping. The beautiful gardens and grounds behind the hotel have lots of places to sit and relax while watching people walk along the lake trail. My girls loved lounging at the pool which is secluded and private. The pool staff was very attentive. The Sunday Brunch was beyond amazing-a definite must! And don't miss the complimentary coffee bar set out in the lobby in the morning. I became addicted to the lattes! All in all we loved our time at the Four Seasons in Austin and look forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefrancises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear thefrancises,
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Austin for your recent mother-daughter getaway to Austin. I appreciate the positive comments about our location, service, pool and Brunch in TRIO, and will be sure to personally thank Caleigh and Lauren for taking such good care of you during your stay. Hope you'll visit again soon!
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 202 in Austin
1,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 202 in Austin
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
1,969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#17 of 202 in Austin
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing