We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #8 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Best Place to Stay in Austin”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We love to stay at the Four Seasons in Austin! The service is excellent. The staff is always very helpful and accommodating. The downtown location is so convenient. The burger at Trio has been voted one of the best in Austin. And I love the lobby bar! If you get tired of looking at the beautiful view, it's great people watching. The Four Seasons really is the best place to stay in Austin!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,325
    270
    133
    46
    13
See reviews for
305
387
65
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

The Austin Four Seasons is one of my favorite hotels and I love nice hotels. The staff is incredible. Trio, the bar and happy hour scene is amazing. The location is perfect on the lake. The beds are comfortable and the housekeeping and room service staff is amazing. I have asked them to make me a customized green juice on a couple of visits where I haven't felt well. They do it no problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank heather l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Exceptional service and the food at Trio is always fabulous! I'm there for work every 4-6 weeks, and love coming back and walking around the lake - feels like a tiny vacation! Staff is great - attentive, quick and never drops the ball.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbatoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Just stayed at the Four Seasons and loved it! Great location in Austin as they are walking distance to great restaurants and the heart of the city. The front door guys have warm smiles and not stuffy! You can sit outside at their restaurant and looks right at the lake. The bar is a "must do" as it is a great place to people watch...if you want desert the cheesecake with carmel on it was to die for!!!
Enjoy!

Room Tip: They have city view and lake view...either are great options
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed for one night recently on a last-minute trip to austin and found the lobby chockfull of very noisy, very happy people when I returned from a dinner elsewhere. this minor criticism is all that exists in the negative column. their noise was contained in the lobby although i heard some conversations in the hallway outside my room where i promptly fell asleep in a very comfy, allergy-free-by-request, bed. the staff is helpful. the spa serene-- the heated (82 degrees year-round) outdoor swimming pool has a great view of the lake and sunset. i took advantage of it morning and night -- not bad for the middle of january! i didn't have time to try the hotel food but i'm sure, like everything else, it's fantastic. i liked the experience so much i can't wait to return to austin!

Room Tip: ask for one in the back overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sampeamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent a weekend at the Four Seasons in Austin recently for my wife's birthday. We go to Austin often and have always wanted to stay here. Property is in a very nice location on the lake with a beautiful lawn out back and deck chairs so that you can sit and have a drink if you want. Check in was very cordial and all staff was very professional and cordial. Room was O.K., but nothing really special. View of downtown street. Paid extra for balcony, but door was permanently locked so couldn't go out. Bed was very comfy as were pillows. Nice bathroom and amenities. Lobby bar and bar outside were nice, but having a huge noisy wedding outside on Saturday afternoon so couldn't really sit there. We were out of the room for six hours on Saturday and when returned at 3:45 room was still not made. After a phone call, room was finally ready by 4:30. I don't know what it is about me and the Four Seasons but I've had this type of problem at other properties before. I just don't think that for what you pay that you should have to wait until 4:30 in the afternoon for maid service. While the staff was very nice and the property was nice, for my money I would rather stay at the Hyatt down the river. Have stayed there many times and for the same price (or often less) you can get a high room with a great view of the lake and downtown. Not quite as nice overall as the Four Seasons, but they usually make up your room before 4:30.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Micro1,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. We appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff and property, but were truly sorry to hear about some of the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further to rectify your concerns and ensure you make Four Seasons Hotel Austin your first choice when staying in Austin in the future. Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly using the information below.

Sincerely,

Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
(512) 685-8035
rob.hagelberg@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The staff, as always, is legendary. The front desk staff are cheery and pleasant. And I especially want to remark on the Doormen and wait staff - also very friendly. I'm particularly impressed with the longevity of your staff - there are familiar faces year after year. I asked one of the Doormen once why they stay as long as they do, and he replied simply: "The Four Seasons takes very good care of us" with a smile.

Room Tip: Any room is a good one. And those beds!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 202 in Austin
1,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#17 of 202 in Austin
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 202 in Austin
1,967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#18 of 202 in Austin
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing