We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #8 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Weekend Get-away”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Was only able to stay at your wonderful hotel overnight but was so impressed with the friendliness of everyone from the valet to the turn down service. We were able to experience the great food both in the restaurant and room service. We will definitely return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeLane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,325
    270
    133
    46
    13
See reviews for
305
387
65
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My mother, sister and I recently stayed at this wonderful property for a girls weekend. The service and accommodations could not have been better. The genuine thoughtfulness and concern for the guest's comfort and well-being was paramount in each and every staff member. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return. I have stayed at other Four Seasons properties in the U.S. and other countries, and this visit continued to reinforce my belief that the Four Seasons is the best hotel group in the world!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This hotel is just top notch. It is located right off of Town Lake and we were able to get a lake view room. It is in downtown with easy access to the restaurants and bars. They even have a car service to drop you off and pick you up.

The lobby looks straight out the lake and has great seatings to sit back and relax. The rooms were smaller than I had expected, but the bed and bedding was very comfortable. Decent size bathrooms with great products.

What makes the Four Seasons stand out is the service. From the valet to the bellhop to the front desk to house keeping to the turn down service, it lived up the reputations of the Four Seasons brand.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Free coffee service in the lobby in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My last flight into Austin was so bumpy that by the time I arrived at the hotel I was so ill I had to cancel an appointment. The staff at the Four Seasons took great care of me, even sending crackers and Pepto up to my room. The rooms are lovely, and its always a good night sleep. I love staying here when I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savingparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Had a wonderful stay in a beautiful property! Will definitely return! Loved the bar area for fun evening cocktails. The propriety outside and walking along the lake was so relaxing and peaceful. Love proximity to downtown and south congress.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieliberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2013

What an extraordinary experience...first class all the way. Service was beyond expectations, the guest room was exquisite, with so many extra niceties and the food in their restaurant was out of this world. I am well traveled and this hotel rivels any five star hotel on any continent.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed a couple of nights for a business trip, excellent service, facilities and location. Walking distnace for meetings, great place to meet clients. Excellent spa. The location on the lake was beautiful. The room was nice, clean and very comfortable. Very good food and a happening bar.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 202 in Austin
1,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 202 in Austin
1,196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
1,966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#17 of 202 in Austin
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing