We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #9 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service and experience!”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Our experience at the Four Seasons Austin was simply amazing! Everyone at the hotel was personnable, polite and made us feel right at home. Our meeting could not have been more successful and the dinning experience was first class. I'm personnaly looking forward to our next opportunity to hold a conference at this world class hotel! Southern hospitality at it's best!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnTraveler56350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    269
    133
    46
    11
See reviews for
301
382
65
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Every couple of years, we host our VP and her global staff for a week long summit here in Austin. Each time, we do our best to show her and her team what a great place Austin is. This year we ended up at the Four Seasons and they could not have been more impressed!

Every single person at the Four Seasons was a delight to work with! As administrative support for the meeting, I spent a lot of time outside of the meeting room organizing schedules, printing documents and basically "herding cats". By the end of the week, I had formed a special bond with several of the staff members and truly felt like I had become part of the family at The Four Seasons. Every single individual I worked with was genuine and eager to above and beyond for us. I can not say enough great things about the experience. I can't wait to work the Four Seasons team again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirandew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Staying at the Four Seasons, Austin is always a wonderful experience. From the moment of check in and onward, the service this hotel provides is impeccable. And the outstanding views of Lady Bird Lake at sunset with favorite beverage is an experience within itself. Whenever my travel destination includes Austin, the Four Seasons is the place to be.

Room Tip: Lake view is my favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REKREKREK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We held my mother-in-law's memorial reception in the downstairs bar at this beautiful hotel. Jasper Neath made most of the arrangements and we were pleased beyond our expectations, which were high to begin with. The setting was exceedingly beautiful, the food was exceptional and I almost didn't want to consume it since it was so scrumptious looking. That alone would have me giving them 5 stars but the service was absolutely, undeniably, the best I've ever had! The servers were so kind and sensitive to our bereavement. It was truly amazing. They delivered far beyond what we hoped! If you ever have reason for an event - do it here! You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

The conference services and catering services were awesome, every need was attended to promptly and with a smile. They accommodated special menu requests and last minute changes. The group room rate was very competitive.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I needed a place to stay that worked well with my plans to surprise my husband. I called and arranged for the Four Seasons in Austin. Nothing but the best for my husband. And I was right!! The staff and service was impeccable! The Happy Birthday petite pastries were already waiting for him in his room. The view of the lake downtown was stupendous! We had a lovely late stroll on the beautiful grounds with a cocktail and the weather could not have been more accommodating in December. I am still trying to figure out their perfect bedding combination, some how their european duvet situation is out of this world. They must press the sheets :). Overall it is the way you are made to feel as if you are not only their only guest but most important guest. Thank you Four Seasons for making such an unforgettable memory for us!
Joli Phillips

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joli333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Courteous staff and perfect location. Walking distance to all the sights in Austin. Wake up and have a walk around the lake. Enjoy the excellent night life within blocks of the hotel. Sunday brunch is a culinary experience. Highly recommend staying here while in Austin.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrMcd0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 203 in Austin
1,338 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 203 in Austin
1,185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#19 of 203 in Austin
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 291 guest rooms - including 28 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing