We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Austin can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #8 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boca Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Austin can't wait to return”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We recently stayed for the weekend. The Four Seasons had been recommended by friends and it was great choice. The hotel has a great location on the lake and perfect downtown spot to walk to all hot spots. The staff was incredible from the minute we arrived. The hotel had a great buzz of activity. Had dinner at Trio sitting on the terrace was a beautiful setting. Food was great. We can't wait to come back. Tip- get a lake view room it is worth it. View is great. Spa is awesome- make time for a massage

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear MEaton,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and received such helpful service from our staff. The TRIO terrace is one of my favorite spots in entire hotel, so I empathize with your experience there. I hope you will visit us again soon; we look forward to having you.

Sincerely,

Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,307
    269
    133
    46
    12
See reviews for
303
382
65
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel was beautiful. Maid service was awesome, room was very clean. Lady who checked me out had a bit of an attitude. Smokin Tuesday was great but poor service and bar manager could care less. Was charged for things that were supposed to be comped. Overall, awesome experience. Just pay attention to your charges.

Room Tip: Higher Floor and Lake View Suite are the best. Beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 43327Morgana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear 43327Morgana1,
I apologize for the delay in addressing your review of your November stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, but wanted to be sure to thank you for the positive comments about our maid service, rooms and view. I will also be sharing your compliments with our Director of Housekeeping so that she may commend her team.
I was, however, disappointed to hear about your experience at check-out and Smokin' Tuesdays, not to mention concerned about the charges you felt were incorrect.
Please feel free to contact me using the information below if you are open to providing more details in hopes of resolving any inaccurate charges.
Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
(512) 685-8035
rob.hagelberg@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice hotel. Conveniently located. Nice rooms; comfortable beds; wonderful staff; great accommodations overall. I was in Austin to attend a convention at the Austin Convention Center which was just a brief walk. Not as luxurious as some other Four Seasons around the world, but overall excellent and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpatterson700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear lpatterson700,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I’m delighted to hear you found our location so accommodating and that your experience on property was an excellent one! I hope you won’t wait too long to visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed @ this property in early October for a business meeting. I am a regular business traveler, but this was my first stay at a Four Seasons. The hype and brand around "Four Seasons" is high - but based on this hotel, not worth all of the hype. The property felt quite dated, not luxurious. Room rate was high for the amenities (fortunately, I was speaking at the meeting, so the hosts paid for the room). I had a room with a view of the parking / entry driveway. When I asked for a room with a better view, the front desk offered something - but with a significant upcharge, so I declined. Actual room I stayed in was average/fair. Nice bed. But decor seemed dated and room reeked of Febreeze - not exactly the 5 star experience I expected from Four Seasons. Hotel staff was the only part of the experience that met my expectations - aside from a bit stiff/snooty check-in host, everyone was quite warm and friendly. This is a borderline 4 star hotel/experience. With all of the new hotels sprouting up in Austin, there are better choices (and much better values) - keep searching.

Room Tip: No tips - they charge for anything more than a driveway view :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BK-1K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear BK-1K,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. We are sorry to hear that the experience did not meet your expectations. Although I was glad to hear your compliments on our overall staff and service, I am sorry to learn that our front desk team did not alleviate the concerns regarding your guestroom.

With regards to the property and guestroom in particular, we are currently in the design phase of a guestroom redesign that will be launched in 2014. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back with a fresh new product.

I would love the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your experience so that we can ensure this does not reoccur in the future.

Best Regards,

Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
(512) 685-8034
rob.hagelberg@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was in Austin to attend a convention at the Austin Convention Center. The hotel was only a short walk which made it very convenient. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the food was great. The only negative thing I can say is that the hotel did not have a gift shop. I like to purchase shirts, cards etc. The next time I am in Austin, I will stay here again but I will not pay the extra money to have a balcony overlooking the river. It's not worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaileyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear CaileyBug,

I appreciate you taking a moment to write a review about your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, thank you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and that you received such accommodating service during your stay - this is something we certainly strive to provide for our guests. I hope you will make it back for another visit again soon; we’d love to have you!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Total enjoyment! Would go back in a heart beat. Don't miss bats at dusk coming from Congress bridge, once in a lifetime experience. Everyone on staff goes out of their way. Keep up the great work. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff and Debby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a wonderful example of great customer service, good food, lovely grounds and perfect location! Within walking distance to many restaurants, music venues and shops. The pathway lakeside is great for a morning jog or walk. Just an overall great experience!

Room Tip: Lakeside for nice views of gardens and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 203 in Austin
1,343 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 203 in Austin
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#19 of 203 in Austin
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 291 guest rooms - including 28 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing