We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, not a super high end Four Seasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #8 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our second visit to this Four Seasons in the past several years. The rooms were okay but not special. We did not upgrade to anything special, which may account for that. I don't recall if we stayed in a larger room or suite the last time. The hotel itself is in a nice location and it is easy to walk to some good shopping and dining spots. Concierge was very helpful in suggesting great restaurants and securing reservations. The lobby has a nice ambiance that seems appropriate for Austin even though it isn't as magnificent as others.

Room Tip: I guess I would suggest that you upgrade to something other than a basic room. And a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Suzy,

Thank you for your review; we truly appreciate every bit of feedback from our guests. I’m pleased to read you found our location prime for shopping and dining in downtown Austin and that our Concierge staff was helpful and accommodating to your needs. As for accommodations, I’m sorry to hear you found your room to be just “okay,” however, I’m happy to report that we are currently undergoing renovations to help secure that “special” touch. I hope you’ll join us again this year and allow us the opportunity to show off our new improvements!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

This has become an annual event for my daughter, granddaughter & myself. We visited the day after Christmas and had a wonderful afternoon. Service impeccable w delicious scones and tiny sweets as well as many different choices of
Mighty Leaf tea sachets. What's not to love. Highly recommend .

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Travelingnurse055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Travelingnurse055,

Thank you for taking a moment to share some feedback from your recent tea experience with us at Four Seasons Hotel Austin. I’m delighted to hear Afternoon Tea in the Lobby Lounge has become an annual event for your family and that this past experience did not disappoint. I look forward to passing along your compliments to the staff - the scones served at tea are a personal favorite of mind as well! We hope to welcome you again next year, if not sooner.

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you have to spend Christmas in a hotel in Austin, this is the place. It is a beautiful property and has live music and thus a lively bar even on Christmas night.The staff (except for the doorman) is extremely cordial and welcoming. Room service is fast and accurate. Choose a room with a view of the lake and you will love the view, night and day. Location is great as well.

Room Tip: Choose a room with lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallas101_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for over a week during the summer. Before I even arrived, the concierge took care of a number of restaurant reservations and special requests, The service was impeccable. I have stayed at a number of 5-star hotels in US and none of them can match Four Seasons in terms of service. It seemed like everyone at the hotel knew us by our names and was attentive to our every need, I was very impressed and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I can always count on the Four Seasons to make a stressful day a relaxing evening. The bed is always heavenly, the room nicely appointed, and the amenities (L'Occitane soap and shampoo) is a treat, a Four Seasons trademark. Having stayed in many luxury hotels, I am always impressed with the consistent standard of service that all the Four Seasons have. They train their staff diligently.

My one disappointment is that I was not staying long enough to enjoy the river walk, which I noticed from my river view window the day I was checking out. Not to be missed if you love nature and many species of birds.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poochini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have nothing but great things to say about the Four Seasons hotel in Austin Texas in regards to my stay the night of my wedding. The staff made us feel special, and without a doubt went the extra mile to make the experience one to never be forgotten. Thanks to Marlon and the team for customer service that goes above and beyond!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Four Seasons is a great location with 5 star amenities and service. My bed was extremely comfortable. My check in and check out time was very quick and the valet service and front desk were very helpful. My room was very clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay and enjoyed waking up to a view of Ladybird Lake. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,184 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#14 of 201 in Austin
1,456 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 201 in Austin
2,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#17 of 201 in Austin
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £318 - £825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing