We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #9 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Long time great hotel”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed at the Four Seasons in Austin for many years, and it always lives up to the Four Seasons standards. If you have any issues at all, the staff is quick to resolve the problem. The rooms are always clean, and if you are a return guest- they remember things you prefer, like extra shampoo, or extra towels... milk and cookies if the kids are traveling with you. The lobby bar is quintessential Texas and lively after dark. And the restaurant is fabulous- especially on the terrace when it is nice outside.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room upgrade, many times they will move you to a larger room for the same rate as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LASGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,307
    269
    133
    46
    11
See reviews for
302
382
65
751
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The service was strong, with particular enthusiasm shown by a bellman who spent 20 minutes completing a difficult packing job of boxes and luggage into my full SUV. Best of all was the beautiful setting on the lake, underneath the oak trees, where one could conduct business meetings or simply relax. This is a unique setting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBSTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

As usual, the service was personalized, respectful, and hospitable. There was a bottle of wine waiting for me in my room as I requested, the staff was quick with service, and the dining was exceptional. More parking options would put this location over the top:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Levi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ammenities were great. Really enjoyed the convienince of getting to all things downtown. Rooms very comfortable, enjoyed a night out and a relaxing night in. Brunch was very confrotable in the morning after a good nights sleep. Would book again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great hotel in a great location.

Right in the middle of downtown, walking distance to the music and restaurants of Austin. Also right in front of the famous bats bridge, which is an incredible phenomenon to witness.

Rooms are spacious, spotless, and comfortable. Linens are great and the beds comfy. If you get a lake-facing room, you awaken to the views of trees, water, and sunshine.

Right on a great running path that follows the lake. I bring my running shoes every time.

In true Four Seasons style, the service is outstanding. I ask for a few personal preferences, like a yoga mat in my room, and it's always taken care of. The concierges have made great restaurant recommendations (and the reservations for them).

I've never used the pool, but it's big enough to swim laps if you get there before anyone is hanging out there. It's in the garden, facing the lake.

Hard to call it a complaint, but the only thing that's not impressive about this hotel is its spa. The massages are good, but the spa itself is surprisingly small and unimpressive.

Overall, highly recommend.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, ask for a room facing Town Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The personal touches from housekeeping were wonderful! Bed, so comfy. Bathroom spacious. It made me feel at home. Well, it was better than home because I didn't have to make the bed. The front staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissat_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is not on par with other Four Seasons Hotels. In addition to an ignorant concierge, the room's DVD player did not work, and the hotel's technician couldn't get the replacement to work either. The room was fine and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Mike G,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Austin with us on Trip Advisor as well as sharing your comments with us on the Four Seasons Electronic Survey. I truly appreciate your feedback and wish to ensure that we address your concerns. Our Director of Rooms, Danielle McGillen, will be reaching out to you personally via the email provided on your survey. I hope you'll be open to allowing us another opportunity to show you what a great Four Seasons Hotel we are here in Austin.

Sincerely,

Rob Hagelberg
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#15 of 203 in Austin
1,340 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 203 in Austin
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#17 of 203 in Austin
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#19 of 203 in Austin
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 291 guest rooms - including 28 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing