We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
1,447
287
144
50
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,447
287
144
50
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrio restaurantlady bird lakelobby loungetown lakelake viewluxury hotelroom servicefavorite hotelthe congressbeautiful propertythe location is perfecthappy hourheart of downtownlive musicconvention centerspafs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,018 - 1,023 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've stayed at several Four Seasons hotels and this property in Austin is the very best of the best! It starts when you arrive and continues straight through the visit. And the lobby bar is outstanding!! The property is just steps away from great dining in a great city and you can't miss the bats on the bridge just behind the hotel. Talk to any of the staff and they will get you to the right place for a spectacle that you will never forget!

Room Tip: A view of the river (they might call it a "lake") will make your stay even more memorable!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetravelinguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent two nights here in May, 2014 and had a wonderful time. This was our first time visiting Texas. Austin was every bit as enjoyable as we had been told. The Four Seasons, with its superb service was equally enjoyable and provided us with a restful and pleasant stay. The weather was most cooperative so we had several meals at the Trio restaurant, outside, overlooking the beauty of Lady Bird Lake, which added to the experience.
The pool was an added joy as were the adjacent walking paths along the lake.
We will certainly be back to see more of Austin and can't think of any reason why we wouldn't stay at the Four Seasons again.

Room Tip: Higher rooms overlooking Lady Bird Lake are desirable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junoman973NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

First class facility, food, staff and atmosphere!!! Dinner,dessert and the service were as good as it gets!! Overall staff attention to detail and personal care were refreshing. Look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed one night on May 12th. Great location, elegant, comfortable rooms and great service. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. The lake view rooms are worth the extra cost. The bar is expensive, but hopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austinangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Staff at the Four Seasons gets an A+ for the most personal care we've received in years. Attention to our needs was surpassed by one and all. The hotel has fantastic dining and room service is fantastic. Location is central to anywhere you want to be in Austin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews