We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #7 of 205 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The service and location are unbeatable. Upon check-in, I was given a jogging map around lady bird lake when I asked about running in the area. The room was huge and immaculate and the hotel associates were very customer service centric. I will definately be coming back to this hotel when I have business in the area and recommend this to anyone looking for a true luxury experience!

Room Tip: The back overlooks the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickmc265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

patrickmc265,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Four Seasons Austin. We really appreciate your positive feedback and will share it with our team. Hopefully you were able to explore the hike and bike trail. We're a bit biased, but we think the location is second to none! Thank you again for your kind feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

978 - 984 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is very well placed near the "river" and convention center. Reception struggles to cope with more than a few people arriving at any one time. The guest room was comfortable and everything worked. This was my second time at this hotel and it remains a very high quality place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently stayed here for a wedding and wish we had planned more time. The service is exceptional and the location couldn't be better. Austin is a music city and the music in the lobby lounge was truly as good as it gets. I can't wait to get back to Austin and spend time here

Room Tip: Ask for higher level river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here right after New Year's this year. We had two rooms as we were traveling with my parents. The rooms were light and pretty, the view of the water amazing. The staff was friendly and professional, satisfying every need.
The beds are the most comfortable, it feels like you are being cradled all night.
The location is great, you can walk to many restaurants and shops.
Would love to go back and stay here again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PilarB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fsaustin, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Austin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

PilarB50,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our staff greatly appreciates positive feedback, and I will be sure to share yours with them. We take great pride in creating the optimal sleep experience at Four Seasons, so I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for your kind feedback; we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Sincerely,
Rob Hagelberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The four seasons is only a 20 min taxi ride from the airport. The rooms are bright and well equipped. The rooms at the back over look the river and my room was very quiet even though I was only on the fourth floor. It is worth upgrading to a room with balcony if you are at the back and want to enjoy a relaxing time overlooking the river.

Room Tip: The reception desk is very small only two stations so if you need to check out quick use the automat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Close to Convention Center (1 block) close to Starbucks (2 blocks) and on the river walk pathway. Staff was friendly , housekeeping staff were friendly and did a great job. They don't have a gift shop where you can buy amenities or snacks.

Room Tip: They have rooms facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have the opportunity to stay at the Austin Four Seasons Hotel due to business in and near the city. Due to the availability on short notice, often I stay at other hotels as well. The service from the valet to the custodial personnel is superior. Every aspect is clean and attended to promptly. The lounge, food and libations as well as the options of the lounge and the outdoor patio provide everything a business traveler could ask. The wine list is carefully constructed for quality as well as value and includes fabulous selections from all over the world so you can find something to pair with the multiple food choices or just to sip by the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brittan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#27 of 205 in Austin
2,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
9.8 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 205 in Austin
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#23 of 205 in Austin
1,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#9 of 205 in Austin
1,813 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 205 in Austin
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £413 - £874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing