We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury! Luxury! Luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
Ranked #7 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

i was with my mum whilst she works and i was able to explore the city by my self! i loved every second of my stay at four seasons! the room service was averaged price and was delightful! the maids were a privilege and the staff were brilliant! they were friendly and weren't strict.. i was able to mess around and enjoy and relax on my stay. defiantly would stay again. the rooms were fabulous and i was lucky to spend 2 weeks here. i had 2 rooms and were both equal quality and the view is amazing!

Room Tip: room with a view of the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bethmh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,886 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Service is beyond reproach! I felt like a VIP my entire stay. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I never had to ask twice or prompt to obtain service. When I called to ask the concierge a question about a location, he not only offered to look up the information for me, find out information about the area but he also had the information and a map delivered to my room in an envelope in under 20 minutes!

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melvel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Over the last 15 years, good customer service has become few and far between. There are only a few companies out there that I think really get it right...Chick fil A, Disney, Starbucks...to name a few. I've now added the Four Seasons to my list thanks to an overall great experience and one specific stellar employee. Jaramy LaLonde, the hotel's Spa Supervisor, went above and beyond to help me after TSA damaged my luggage while traveling to Austin. Though she was most certainly not the cause of the issue, she saved the day. I would definitely stay here again....it's top notch! Thanks again Jaramy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while they are redecorating rooms. The property is well-located and beautiful, occupying several acres right on Lady Bird Lake. Public spaces are very attractively done in a contemporary western style that suits its Austin location. (Four Seasons excels at conveying the ambience of individual locales.) Service was generally excellent (though housekeeping neglected to make up the room one day) and the food was excellent too. We had several meals at the Trio restaurant, which we'd highly recommend. The rooms were somewhat on the smaller side for a Four Seasons, but the lake views are beautiful and the beds comfortable. Would like to see lightweight blankets in 100 degree weather. The down comforter craze makes no sense when you are asking guests to conserve on linen laundering. A bit pricey, but the room shortage in Austin explains it, I guess. $30/night parking fee.

Room Tip: Lake view is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My recent stay was definitely what is expected of a Four Seasons hotel. The staff was excellent, the rooms were clean and the location was perfect. The only negative was the bathroom smaller than i expected. It's a pricey hotel, but it's definitely worth it and they offer an excellent happy hour. All around it's a great hotel with a great location. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrea95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We've been coming here since the hotel was built and have never been disappointed. The location on the lake is hard to beat (spring for a room with a balcony overlooking the water) and the service is friendly and flawless. It has become a bit of a trendy destination in recent years so the lobby can be quite a scene, sometimes too crowded and loud for my taste. Food is excellent but pricy. The Sunday brunch is one of the most extensive and best we've ever had. Always a pleasure staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davemh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Amazing staff! The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond for their guests. Great service, great food, and very centrally located within Austin. Plus, perfect view of the bats right from the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Audrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.5 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 202 in Austin
2,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#20 of 202 in Austin
1,233 reviews
9.8 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#14 of 202 in Austin
2,271 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Austin
JW Marriott Austin
#9 of 202 in Austin
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Austin

Address: 98 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX 78701-4082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Austin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#3 Business Hotel in Austin
#6 Family Hotel in Austin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#13 Green Hotel in Austin
Price Range: £335 - £595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Austin 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Four Seasons Hotel Austin, luxurious accommodations and superb amenities are underlined by gracious Texas hospitality and five-star service. Centrally located in the heart of downtown Austin, perched on the shores of Lady Bird Lake and surrounded by lush gardens, the resort-like Hotel provides a convenient base for those looking to experience all the city has to offer, from upscale shopping on 2nd Street and dining on South Congress to sightseeing and outdoor pursuits on the adjacent Lady Bird Lake Hike & Bike Trail. A combination of comfort and elegance, the Hotel's 294 guest rooms - including 33 suites - offer views of either the lake or Austin's vibrant downtown cityscape. Services such as twice-daily housekeeping, in-room dining, dry cleaning and laundry and a 24-hour Concierge ensure guests enjoy a stress-free and productive stay. Diners savor prime steaks, fresh seafood and a world-class wine list in TRIO, the Hotel's award-winning modern steakhouse, featuring a chic dining room as well as unparalleled al fresco dining on the restaurant's lakeview terrace. Known locally as "Austin's Living Room," the Lobby Lounge offers guests a convenient spot to gather with friends for beer, wine, signature cocktails and light fare, or a post-dinner nightcap complete with live music, which is offered several nights a week. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation can spend the day in the outdoor saltwater pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center or relaxing with a soothing massage, body treatment or facial in The Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Austin
Four Seasons Austin
Austin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Austin Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing